Wednesday Walk On The Island

Wednesday morning's walk seemed the right time to say goodbye to what I call my second home. I've been home for a week now, and I have time to sort out my thoughts and everything else from last week.

We went home last Wednesday afternoon, and since we don't have much to clean and tidy, I went for a walk this morning. As I mentioned before, I call this place my second home (St.Spirit Beach, Island of Pag, Croatia), simply for the reason that my wife and I have been coming back here every year for more than thirty years.

We also go on holiday to different places, but we always come back here for a while.

8 am and everyone was still asleep, the sun was slowly starting to come out but in a caravan with the air conditioning on it's best to sleep in the morning.
Well, it depends on who :)

I told myself I would walk on the path where I could run a few years ago. Now I have problems with running because of a broken leg, but I walk without any problems. For now.

The sea is a bit choppy, the atmosphere is clear and clear, it rained a bit yesterday evening and last night.



Looking the other way, I still have some uphill walking ahead of me,


then a dirt road that goes along the entire Pag Bay to the town of Pag, about 15 kilometers. If you noticed, there are no trees, or very few, just a few mulberry trees, and the rest is reeds, bushes, and stones.


📷 😎 📷


📷 😎 📷

And the first view of the Spiritos campsite on the coast and the Gulf of Pag, with Velebit hills in the background.


Now follow the dirt road.


My Boston terrier Atos doesn't look too excited about what lies ahead, but he's not too nervous just yet.


📷 😎 📷


View of the bay and the campsite again.


📷 😎 📷


As I mentioned before, the landscape is modest, reeds, grass, rocks, and here and there a flower or something like it.


I did catch some wildflowers... actually, I think they are all herbs and that's what the sheep eat. Maybe that's why sheep's milk cheese tastes so specific?


📷 😎 📷


📷 😎 📷


📷 😎 📷


📷 😎 📷


Stone fences mark the ownership of the plots.


📷 😎 📷


I think it's time to turn around and go back. Ok, Atos, agree, it's getting hot.


We go back to the crossroads and then down to the sea again.


📷 😎 📷


📷 😎 📷


📷 😎 📷


Since there was no one else on the beach, Atos went for a swim.
After five years he ventured into the water, but only if there was no one :)


📷 😎 📷


📷 😎 📷


And we're back again. I'll have a coffee and then wake up the team :)



[//]:# (!pinmapple 44.51424 lat 14.95421 long d3scr)

This was a walk last Wednesday, we went home in the afternoon because there were heavy storms to check if everything was still standing.
We were lucky, everything was fine with us, which I can't say for the others. I wrote something about it here.

Thank you for your attention.

📷 😎 📷

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif

NFT Showroom Gallery
My 3Speak Channel
Photo Manipulation
Beer Tasting
New Tunes
Foodies

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments