Thoughts and Nature: My Peaceful Walk by the River.

White Simple Camera Photo Collage.jpg

It's been a very long I didn't have the chance to go close to nature and spend time in anything close to nature!

What a life, you must be thinking.

Well, living in such a place where I live; it's kind of a luxury to think of escaping this coop and spending time in nature. Deep inside, I'm always counting my days to leave this concrete hell.

Till then, let me share some photos that are close to nature. At least where we could breathe fresh air.


20240508_123535.jpg

The concrete mafia is also taking over the riverside. There's no escape!

20240508_124356.jpg

The fresh air and calm waters offered a moment to reflect.


Life has been a little chaotic for the last couple of months. I was away to attend a sister-in-law's wedding, had to take care of a few family businesses, etc. I couldn't make time to make any trip to spend surrounded by nature.

I sure feel sorry for my son, for the children that are growing up here, in this city, without any close connection to nature. They don't know any trees, any birds, how it feels to run on the grass...

It feels like we are caged in a coop!

20240508_123829.jpg

20240508_123823.jpg

I was walking close to the river. The wind and the fresh smell of the air felt nice. But all I was thinking about was the torment of our daily life.

My son got a drone toy as a gift. But there's no place where he could fry it freely. Even the closest playground is an hour's ride!

20240508_124249.jpg

20240508_123948.jpg

As I strolled along, my thoughts wandered...

This place is called Beri Badh and it's located in Mohammadpur, Dhaka. It's the only place in my surroundings where we could spend some quiet moments, away from the chaos of the city. Especially, during rainy days like this, it gets less crowded and is perfect for taking a walk.

20240508_124459.jpg

20240508_124516.jpg

I'm not sure if I should call it a peaceful walk as my mind was not calm. But the tranquility of the surroundings brought something in us that felt nice.

The sight of the small ships and the boats, the small chit-chat with my son, the people around, the gloomy day; everything was something out from my day-to-day life. That's what I needed, that's enough to feel recharged.

Nature was the perfect companion to bring inner peace!

Hive Footer.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center