Great Food and Amazing View: My Walk to Taste and Cups in La Trinidad, Benguet



clr78hdh3004qulsz3gbgds17_417882435_341004905392477_2492002808154472127_n.webp
My walk to Taste and Cups in La Trinidad, Benguet
clr78hhfv004tulsz86jq3pj9_7.webp
The aquarium
clr78hz6y004wulsz45u5fcdn_6.webp
The food
clr78i5dz004zulsz6hvrhbht_5.webp
The signage
clr78ijvj0053ulsz5wzr4m5q_4.webp
Christmas decors
clr78im4o0055ulszcz1cbral_3.webp
Christmas lights
clr78ivvn0059ulsz4gvt5qz3_2.webp
Christmas bears
clr78iyt6005bulsz3j4710pz_1.webp
The balcony

Happy Wednesday, everyone.

Today, we have no classes, so I have time to post another walk I had with my mom and some of her friends to a pretty restaurant in La Trinidad, Benguet, called "Taste and Cups.". We went there during the Christmas holidays, and this was our last stop on our day tour in La Trinidad. We were about to go back home, but we got very hungry, so we had to stop for dinner.

It was already sunset when we got there, and it was my first time to visit the place. We came from the Beacon Hill in Tublay, then to Sunflower Farm in Bahong, La Trinidad. It was a very busy and fun day, with lots of walking in the mountains. Both the places we visited are located on a mountain, so we got tired and that made us very hungry on our way back home.

Taste and Cups is a cute restaurant. After we parked the car, there was a staircase going up to the restaurant, and the stairs were decorated with pretty Christmas lights. The dining room is located on the second floor and at the entrance of the second floor, there's a huge aquarium and I was amazed. It took me a few seconds to watch the fish inside the aquarium before I headed to the table my mom and her friends had picked.

The restaurant also has a balcony where you can see the pretty mountains of La Trinidad. It was getting dark when we got there and the lights on the mountains were so pretty and the fog that combined with them made it more beautiful. I also love it because it was cold and perfect for dinner. There were also photo booths inside where you could sit and use their Santa hats. I had some photos but I looked tired. But I love the booth because it has big bears and some cute Christmas decor inside. There was also a small motorbike inside that was decorated with Christmas lights and I thought it was cool.

Then we got out of order. We had some nachos, and I forgot the other one but it tasted like fried fish. My mom's friends ordered coffee; I think I ordered an Oreo drink; I already forgot the name; and my mom ordered a matcha drink. The food was delicious and the ambiance was nice. The place was decorated with amazing lights and pretty Christmas trees. I forgot to take photos, but they also have slides for kids at the back of the dining area.

My walk to Taste and Cups was great and I hope to visit the place again soon.

Thank you everyone and have a great day to all.

Xoxo,
@naniplayergamer
Your 11-year-old friend

January 10, 2024
Philippines

All Original Content


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center