A Purposeful Walk at SM, City Cebu

walk with a purpose (1).jpg

Weeks before this day happened, we planned our itinerary. Supposed to be there are more than 3 of us to spend some walks, window shopping and mall hopping. As the days were approaching, only the two of us (me and @amoreyl) pushed through; colored the drawing my colleagues did. Haha
Please, allow me to share where our shoes took us.

Hey yah! Lez go!

IMG_20230706_125332.jpg

We stepped into SM City Cebu at 10 in the morning. We waited for almost an hour for the opening of the store. So, when it opened, we were happy. Finally, we can see it again. Wohooo! As I started walking, I felt comfortable because malls are air-conditioned.

IMG_20230706_125403.jpg

I purposely wore rubber shoes because I knew I'll have a long walk today. I haven't done this for a long time. It is not boring because you'll see a lot of beautiful products inside that I am going to share onwards.


👀Vitamins for the Eyes but Not in the Pocket 😁

IMG_20230706_125430.jpg

As I walked through my purpose for this day, I bumped into a botanical beauty. Honestly, I don't know what it is. It's just that the structure and the products were so green and refreshing to my eyes. I did not dare go inside because I had no desire to buy anything.

IMG_20230706_125512.jpg

Then, heading to this store. Havaianas brand is famous. I remember my cousin bought a pair of slippers right away when this was available in our country. The price starts from Php 1000.00.

IMG_20230706_125529.jpg

Mam Melyn and I went inside out of curiosity and wished that there were affordable prices to choose from. As you can see, they have slippers for sale for the kids. The first person to whom I was supposed to buy one was my child, but when I saw it, I went out of the store. Haha. I can't afford it this time. I have my priority over that thing. You know this brand has good quality.

IMG_20230706_125557.jpg

When I passed this area, I remember my daughter again. If only she was with me, she would enjoy it, and I imagined how she galloped to play with it. It feels like the Mermaid aura. Even adults are fascinated as well. Many people took pictures, including the kids.

IMG_20230706_125751.jpg

Hear Evangelista feels here.😁 If you have any idea where this brand came from, please feel free to share your idea in the comment section. I love the nude colors, style, and comfort you can feel while wearing their dresses. Again, I did not come in because I knew the ranges of the prices.

IMG_20230706_125809.jpg

Upon exploring other views inside, I took a chance to take a photo of a store I will never forget. When my husband and I were about to do our prenuptial, I bought my outfits here, a skirt (lower) and sleeveless (upper). Approximately, I paid almost Php 2000. 00.

IMG_20230706_125954.jpg

Who loves cheesecake? Well, this one is for you. That is on the second floor. Hmmm, luckily, I wasn't hungry this time. Some of my friends knew how much I love desserts.

IMG_20230706_130011.jpg

Another spot for my baby. Haha. Parents can relate to my feeling. If you happen to visit a mall or any store, I tell you, you'll be thinking of buying for your child first or taking her to a play store.

IMG_20230706_131244.jpg

Before I reached the purpose, I saw some afams (foreigners) doing the workout. I prefer to exercise here rather than at home, if and only if this place is near our house. Perhaps, another environment or surroundings.


👣The Real Purpose

IMG_20230706_131335.jpg

And here I am! I accompanied Mam Melyn to have her ultrasound. I laughed when I knew the chairs were placed outside because they thought I was pregnant.🤣 I told them I was still about to get pregnant. I waited for her until she was done and had our lunch on the third floor.

This day is full of good experiences. The happiness felt because I walked for more than 30 minutes which is good for our health. I haven't done this for a long time. Not only that, I had so much fun. My eyes were satisfied, as well as my soul.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now