An adrenaline ride

The last time we were in Viñales we visited several places. I already told you in a previous post about the Great Cavern of Santo Tomas. Today I come to show you the fun part of that tour. The experience in the Canopy, zip line or tyrolean (as it is called in your countries) that is on the mountainous geography of that area.

Its route is a little more than one kilometer long and is divided into 4 sections. The maximum height that a section reaches is 35m (looks like 300m). 🤣

My husband had already been with some friends, but for my daughter and me it was the first time. We were a little bit scared 😳.

At the reservation booth we paid for the service and they gave us the harnesses, helmet and gloves we needed for the tour.

1700623336899.jpg


We went up with the instructors to the first platform. Two of them jumped first to wait for us at the end of the first section.

My daughter happily snagged the cable and jumped off. We watched her speed away and heard her scream...I thought she was screaming in fear 😬. Behind was me, I confess I went out with my eyes closed and was paralyzed for the first few meters.

1.jpg


When I managed to open my eyes I was suspended in the air above the trees. Everything looked tiny from the height. I was still scared, but a rare feeling of enjoyment came over me...adrenaline. 🤭

The arrival at the end was slowed down by the instructors. My daughter had a very happy face to have screamed out of fear, I understood immediately that it was from excitement 😀. I didn't even scream...I remained mute. 🤐

On the second stretch my husband jumped in first so we could take a picture of us reaching the platform. That one we made it without mishap and enjoyed it a bit more.

2.jpg


The third was the longest, or at least it felt that way to me. I felt like I was going at a higher speed. When it came to braking, the laws of physics played their part...my right arm still hurts when I make certain movements. I failed my braking technique. 😆

3-1.jpg


The last stretch I enjoyed it completely and luckily in braking I had no problems. I arrived happy. 😁

My daughter came last and before reaching the platform, the two instructors jumped from the other side. The weight made the cable undulate and with the movement she also undulated (again physics doing its thing) she hit her helmet with the cable...she arrived pale from the scare. 😂

final ok.jpg


For my husband it was the best, he had already released his fears the first time he did the ride.

The photos are a bit monotonous 🤭, but for obvious safety reasons we could not carry cameras while we were suspended in the air.

We will surely come back to enjoy it to the fullest. I recommend it, the feeling is indescribable and the landscape...it's Viñales, everything is said. 🥰



The text was written by me in Spanish, translated with DeepL. The images are from my personal gallery.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center