Mootiful Wednesday Walk

Jumping For Joy

img_6063.jpg

Ecstatically happy, after five years I have ability to get out and go on my own. Yes thinking long and hard brought me to the decision, the plunge must happen now before you are too old to remember how.

5192_sunshinelove.jpg

Let me take you along for my outings where I got to walk and play, yes show you what I'm talking about after not having an automatic car and only stick shifts in the garden for the last 5 years which I don't drive!

Learned manual drive 45 years ago, yet only ever had an automatic to get to and fro. My new wheels, Snow White, you will see me coming!

img_5870.jpg

First get the feel of vehicle in safe area, which we did, take photo before commencing with son patiently waiting to see how I cope, still got the magic!

Then off to the park to visit, followed by driving all the most winding roads he could find before returning home to park into my 'spot' which most battle to use, we do have a terrible driveway to reverse into, making it easier when coming out.

img_5881.jpg

Mootiful morning all in green, rivers are running strong everything looks clean, till humans arrive to dump trash like no one would believe! Cattle were enjoying the outing being mid-morning with plenty grazing available.

img_5879.jpg

Next morning relatively early all piled in, I drove everyone down to the beach, hubby riding passenger, son on back seat with Woody, a special blanket to cover car seat, he was a bit lost not having the bakkie to run crazy rings around but settled quite nicely.

img_5891.jpg

Beach weather was a tad warm, fortunately a light breeze blew up to cool slightly, sea at low tide and looked great in the bright sunlight, in fact dazzling!

img_5894.jpg

Dogs in the distance jumping for joy at the feeling of freedom not being on leash which is the law, always nice to see them free of the bondage from human laws. Made me reminisce how my other dogs loved to go it alone.

img_5898.jpg

Long and the short is one has to own a vehicle in South Africa with no public transport to talk about. If anyone needs emergency help now I am able to assist.

img_cellphone.jpg

Or I need emergency get away I can take a break away, yes I'm jumping for joy for the first time knowing I am mobile once again. Photography over the last week for fun and giggles, thanks for visiting!

Last photograph taken with cell phone walking out of local mall, all other photography using Canon Powershot SX730 HS.

SA_Hive_LineBreak.png

Have a fun day wherever you are in the world, appreciate nature and everything she offers you.

#wednesdaywalk host @tattodjay in collaboration with #makemesmile hosted by @elizacheng, #alwaysaflower with @dswigle

SA_Hive_LineBreak.png

Thought for Today: "Seeing is different than being told." - African Proverb

SiBlo_Logo_1.png

QuratorLogo.png

joan.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center