My Kind of Wednesday Walk: Adventures with Kids, Goat Gazing, Sunset, and Memories

Adventures with Kids, Goat Gazing, Sunset, and Memories

Hello again, dearest Hivers! How's your Wednesday? I hope you had a great day and that you're all doing well. For now, let me just share a short walk I had with the kids earlier. It was a productive day, and in the afternoon, we spontaneously decided to go for a walk.
These children are my nieces—all girls—and this cute boy is my relative's son. He was playing outside their house, and the kids joined him. We just walked near the road, which is within walking distance from our house. The kids really love walking here, perfectly timed with my own interest in walking around.
While the kids were playing, my older sister and I were just sitting in the waiting shed, chitchatting. But more than that, I was just looking around, curious about why these two goats were fighting with each other. I guess it's not really a fight. Maybe they were just sharpening their horns HAHAHA or maybe they were just playing. Actually, fun fact: we had many goats during our younger days. We didn't just have fewer than five goats. We had more than 10.

The funny thing is, my siblings and I would literally cry before because after school, we were told by our mom to fetch the goats. The goats were usually sent to a farm or any area with plenty of grass for them to eat, and in our case, we had to fetch them every afternoon and bring them back home. Back then, our mom would always put the goats quite far from the house. So, sometimes, we would cry annoyingly and dramatically on our way. But that experience is actually what made our childhood days the best. Now, whenever I see goats, I can't help but imagine my younger self. The younger me who would always fall to the ground and get tangled in the rope because the goats were running so fast. The younger me who would chase after the goats because I accidentally lost my grip on the ropes. The younger me who had to give them water with salt every noon when I didn’t have classes. All those things are absolutely core memories. That’s why I can’t help but look back.


Anyways, the kids had a lot of fun playing with each other. They always get excited whenever we come here because they love roaming around. They were having a great time together, playing with that cute boy's bike with one wheel HAHAHA and throwing stones into the water.
They also had fun playing with this plant. I don’t know what it’s called, but I loved playing with it too when I was younger. It’s a plant with green seeds that turn orange. The kids were playing with it calmly, but back then, my cousins and I would put the seeds in our mouths and shoot them at each other's faces.
After that, we took another short walk and then decided to go home since the sun was already setting. I also took a picture with this cute dog right here. Isn't he adorable? Well, he really is. I even patted his head, and truthfully, he's such a sweet dog. Well, well, well, time has flown by quickly, so let me just share these shots I took when we arrived and when we headed home. Indeed, the sunset is such a wonderful view to end the day. That's all for today. See you around, everyone!

My Kind of Wednesday Walk

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now