A walk in white, green and blue.🌴

20230912_145030.jpg

It is already autumn here in Spain and the best thing of all is to go for a walk when the sun is shining, for example, at midday. On many occasions I even take something to eat while I go for a walk, of course with my little bottle of water.

This time I walked through a beautiful place, where the blue colours of the sky and the sea, the green of the bushes and palm trees and the white of the structures and buildings prevail.

Many people choose this place for their walks, but the path they take is the usual one, under the roofed structure of the promenade.

I, on the other hand, like to walk among the plants, even if there is no shade, among the landscaped gardens, admiring the beauty at every turn.

My walk today begins in an area of abundant palm trees where white predominates. I felt like I was in a forest of beautiful palm trees welcoming me.

20230912_145105.jpg

Then I came across restaurants also dressed in white, shining bright white in the sun. The colours co-ordinated, as above the umbrellas and all was a green blanket of more palm trees.

20230912_145117.jpg

In many of these places the fish is cooked on the embers, called fried fish, but it was still a little early for a pesadito to inhabit this little house.

20230912_145241.jpg

The harmony, the design, the architecture and the good taste was admirable everywhere I looked, I seemed to see white buildings with green roofs and the blue sky accompanying them.

20230912_145247.jpg

The good taste in design was also reflected in the gardens that I could see between restaurants or buildings built with cultural motifs.

20230912_145320.jpg

Gardens full of flowers, shrubs, well kept and very well organised. I really enjoyed walking through them, even though most of the people were on a different path.

I wanted to feel the smell of the flowers and the freshness of the vegetation and rather far away from the hustle and bustle and in the company of the palm trees.

20230912_145359.jpg

This is how I was able to greet the pigeons that were crowded in one of these gardens, as someone was feeding them and they confidently approached me.

If I had been on the busy road I would not have been able to appreciate this scene.

20230912_145509.jpg

When I look up, after looking at the pigeons, I find this beautiful garden, exquisitely designed, symmetrical and so pleasing to the eye.

20230912_145601.jpg

It is the central garden of the promenade, which has its name in large letters on the front: El Palmeral.

20230912_145805.jpg

Multiple seating areas, to enjoy the views, read a book, have a bite to eat, or just chat with a friend.

These seats are almost always empty, people are just passing through, but I like to sit on them for a few minutes and admire the surroundings.

20230912_145923.jpg

Sitting and watching can give you wonderful views like this one. Isn't it beautiful?

20230912_150216.jpg

Then I come across another garden, with a rather strange seating design, I think they are probably more decorative than anything else, style and aesthetics.

20230912_150439.jpg

One of the buildings between garden and garden is the Museum of the Sea, and this boat or rather half boat is what caught my attention the most, I don't think I could sail in it, unless I have a life jacket.

20230912_150542.jpg

Although I think I could sail in this yacht or boat, I think it is better adapted to the sea and I would not sink. A beauty to behold, truly.

20230912_150649.jpg

To look up and see this art is marvellous. Normally it is seen from a distance or from another perspective, but seen from below with the contrasting blue sky it is very beautiful. I seem to see a zigzagging spine.

20230912_150747.jpg

Symmetry even in the distance at which they have placed the palm trees, taking care of every detail. This is impressive.

20230912_150814.jpg

Fortunately I found something that stood out that wasn't white, green or blue and it was these beautiful flowers that popped out at me.

20230912_151124.jpg

There is also a place specially dedicated to children, so that they can always play with parental supervision. It is very original, different from what I have seen in the rest of the city.

20230912_151227.jpg

Surprise after surprise in this wonderful walk, full of style, architecture, design, nature and art. A tour worth enjoying, there are not many people passing by and you can feel the peace and quiet in the midst of vegetation and birds.

Thank you for joining me on this walk, best regards to all of you and see you next time.
Amonet.

All photographs are my own.

Separador Amonet rosa.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center