Moscow plant "Crystal"

Hello, my friends.



This is a post to go with #WednesdayWalk challenge by @tattoodjay


20220319_.jpg
When I visit my daughter in Moscow, we always try to visit an exhibition, a museum with her, or just take a walk in an interesting place. This time we decided to visit the auto museum. But I thought we would go to a similar museum in Krasnogorsk, not far from her place of residence. But the daughter said she couldn't look at military equipment because she hated war. She found another auto museum and the three of us went there: me, my daughter and her husband, my son-in-law.
The museum turned out to be on the territory of the MOSCOW FACTORY "CRYSTAL". I was very surprised by this fact. And my daughter had no idea about such a plant. This is a very famous alcohol factory from Soviet times, but as it turned out, it has lost its former power and strength!


20220319_2.jpg


20220319_3.jpg
We couldn't even find the entrance we needed right away. I thought that the plant was working at full capacity and there was no way to get inside.


20220319_20.jpg


20220319_19.jpg
Right behind the entrance door to the factory territory is the entrance to the Flea Market store of old things. The store occupies a large area in the basements of the factory. I think that this place should be told separately. In the meantime, we'll move on, we need to find a museum. Although we can say that the entire territory of this plant is also to some extent a museum.
This factory was built at the beginning of the last century and was called "Moscow state Wine Warehouse No. 1". In 1901, a state monopoly on the production of vodka was introduced in Moscow. And vodka was called "kazennaya" at that time.


0s_02.jpg


20220319_5.jpg
Something went wrong! We didn't see the sign to the museum. So we went to the right and we took such a big walk around the factory. We saw many different old workshops, many doors with signs of the names of all sorts of companies. That's when we realized that the plant almost does not work and rents out its space to other firms.


20220319_6.jpg


20220319_10.jpg


20220319_9.jpg
If I had seen something like this last fall, I would have taken it with an exclamation of "cool", but now, because of the events with Ukraine, such armed homemade weapons are perceived quite ambiguously. It's like it's not a joke at all.


20220319_11.jpg


20220319_12.jpg
But we must admit that guys have imagination and hands grow from the right place!


20220319_7.jpg
We managed to find a museum! It turns out that we weren't the only ones looking for him. I'll tell you about the museum another time. There are really a lot of cars there. There are copies of the beginning of the last century. And the homeland of these cars is the whole world.


20220319_.jpg
Not too frivolous? If I offended someone's feelings, then forgive me and don't look. 😂


20220319_17.jpg
Friends, if someone decides to visit this museum, then you need to go straight from the entrance directly through this fountain! And then you will see a pointer in the direction of the museum. Somehow, that's how it turns out.


20220319_14.jpg
Look, friends, how some unknown artist painted a portrait of Yuri Bogatyrev with the help of peeling old plaster. I'm all excited about it!
Yuri Bogatyrev is a Soviet actor. I really liked him. A talented actor. But he passed away early. Why do many talented artists, actors, poets, and writers die early in Russia? They say that it is God who calls them to his theater in paradise.
An interesting fact from Wikipedia: On the evening of February 1, 1989, Yuri Bogatyrev took medicine before going to bed, and at night he had a heart attack. An ambulance team was called. Bogatyrev was injected with clonidine, incompatible with the antidepressants taken the day before. This caused shock and instant cardiac arrest of the actor.
He was only 41 years old.


20220319_8.jpg


20220319_18.jpg
As a matter of fact, we went home. And this old sewing machine was left to prop up the door to the store of old things. My mother-in-law also has such a device at home. And I have a sewing machine at home that works at the expense of my legs. I remember her all my life. As a child, I really loved playing with her. And I even knew how to sew on it! She's older than me! And I'm 52 years old.













Well. I wish all my friends, observers, and readers wonderful walks on Wednesdays. And also on Sundays and any other day!
I want to improve my walks with the help of the STEPN project and virtual sneakers! But I'll tell you about it another time when I master these sneakers.
At the moment, my son has 4 pairs of sneakers and we are making 2 more pairs. For our whole family.


I add my beloved @archon community as a 5% beneficiary of the post.

imagehive1.png


Thanks for reading...

Follow Me For Daily Posts!

Good luck and have fun
@apnigrich

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center