Wednesday Walk #3: Busy Day for University

It was not a normal day for my Wednesday walk entry. Although this happened last Monday, I would like to share what I was doing last Monday and what things I have done on the first day of the month.

I started my month with a busy day. We went to the city to get a government ID but for some reason, they are not allowing us (man, the transportation fee is expensive!) so as not to waste the effort, we decided to go to our University and request some documents that we will need for a scholarship.

Gladly, we finished it and requested what we needed.

University image 1.jpg

University image 2.jpg

University image 3.jpg

This is what our University looks like. As you will see, there are few people on it because only a limited number of people are allowed to enter.

We went to the school registrar to request the documents, we did it. But what’s frustrating is we will need to go to the cashier on the same day but the career will be open at 1:00 pm.

I looked at my watch and saw that it was only 11:00 am and we have to wait for hours to finish what we need.

So, we decided to eat at one of the popular fast food chains in the Philippines, Mang Inasal.

After finishing the food, we went to Pandayan and looked for school supplies although we are not going to buy haha.

Pandayan 1.jpg

Pandayan 2.jpg

Pandayan 3.jpg

The school supplies reminded me that face-to-face classes are nearly approaching in my place.

Then to kill the boredom, we went to arcade games, reminiscing about how good to be a kid where playing games is only your problem.

Arcade games 1.jpg

Arcade games 2.jpg

Arcade games 3.jpg

Of course, we also wanted to play so we bought 8 tokens. hahaha we had 4 each. We used it all in a claw machine.

But it seems that the claw machine has some touch of scam and luck. In all attempts, I managed to hold the stuffed toy, but it is falling when it reaches the top…my theory is that the spring on the claw makes the claw bounce and release the stuffed toy.

Somehow, we had fun while waiting at the cashier. We went back to school and paid for the documents that we were requesting.

We went back home at 6:00 pm.

Guy riding in a tricycle.jpg

That’s a lot of time. We left home at 5:00 am then we went home at 6:00 pm.

Nevertheless, at least we had some fun while playing arcade games.

Hive divider from TheTerminal.png

About the author

Mark Laurence Oabel avatar.png

Mark Laurence, also known as Laurenceuuu and anonymous02 is a student who is currently taking a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering. He is expanding his knowledge and skills by blogging where he mostly writes about self-development, cryptocurrency, making money online, and how-to articles.

Hive divider from TheTerminal.png
Hello, everyone! Thank you for reading my content. As a simple appreciation, you can get my 5 FREE Minimalist and Aesthetic Wallpapers

📖 Get my e-book: How to: Write and Earn on Hive (Beginner’s Guide)

☕ Become part of my goal by buying a coffee from my Ko-fi shop

🗒️Help me to reach 100 followers on my newsletter and receive a weekly email from me!

Expected email content(s): Weekly writing prompts + short blogs.
Hive divider from TheTerminal.pngAll images are mine unless stated otherwise. Page dividers are from TheTerminal.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center