A walk in heatwave

“The worst part of success is trying to find someone who is happy for you.”
― Bette Midler

Hi guys. How are you all? In this heatwave, staying focused and doing important things gets very tough. I am still trying to do my bit to survive here and there.

Pakistan is going through a severe heatwave and the climate change is getting out of hands. I have been staying at home for past few days. I know that If I went out, I will surely get sick.

Today, however, I was getting homesick. So, I decided to go for a walk early in the morning. It became necessary to go out. If I had not gone out, I would have just gotten irritable and annoyed.

This walk was for my escape and peace of mind for a while. I called a friend and he joined me there. We discussed about how this heat is preventing us from being productive. We concluded that we were just blaming other factors instead of trying to improve ourselves because we two alone cannot do anything about the heat other than planting trees.

He suggested to encourage and enlighten people about planting more trees. It is the only thing that an ordinary man can do to prevent climate change from usurping our planet once and for all.

We shared stories in this regard on our social media handles that planting trees is the utmost need of the hour.

I suggested that we should start a trend. I saw this a few years back on social media that whenever a person planted a tree, he nominated 3 of his friends to plant a tree who would then nominate others after planting a tree. This sounded exciting and relevant to our problem.

I felt great after this walk and also regained my lost peace of mind. I will now try to be more productive with my work and I am surely thinking to work on this trend. I will update you if I proceed.

Thank you for your time and support. It means a lot to me. Do share your thoughts and views in the comments section below so that we can learn and grow together. Take care of yourself and have a great day ahead. Do not forget to follow my account for more such content.

PS: the pictures are mine taken during our walk and screenshot of the temperature.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center