Slice of Life Blog, 27 June

So [last week] (@phoenixwren/three-more-bag-repairs-and-crocheting-a-mirror-hanger), I wrote about repairing my insulated shopping bag, which is nice during hot weather (like we are having right now) to keep your cold groceries from melting on the way home. Today I went grocery shopping with it. My repaired handle held up just fine ... but the OTHER handle gave way in two places. Argh!

Well I guess it's time for some more sewing this week, lol.

I also may be mildly addicted to yogurt. This is a month's supply. It cost about $30. And that's with one of the goat milk yogurts being half off on the clearance shelf. 😅

My neighbors might think I'm crazy, because I came home from shopping and there was a fly in my apartment. I yelled (probably too loudly), "GET OUT OF MY HOME, SHIT DEMON!!" 😅😁 Yeah I don't like bugs, sorry. 😅 I am currently trying the "open a window until it lands on the screen and then slam the window shut and it can find its way out or die there" trick. It usually works. 😂

Edit: success! It is now trapped in the window. I can be at peace now. Their buzzing jumps me out of my skin!

Yuan is doing well. Got him some more variety for his diet today while I was shopping. My man is a Variety Cat. If I feed him the same thing too often, he ignores it. So a shelf full of different noms has been acquired!


Yuan enjoying some homemade noms I made him the other day

I was a good little couponer, and saved $24.14 at Target in discounts, plus I got back $21.16 in rebates on the ibotta app (I also saved almost $30 at PetSmart, too!). And yet my monthly big shop for groceries was STILL crazy expensive. Greedflation, y'all. It's frustrating.

I'd hate to see what my monthly shop cost if I didn't know how to coupon. Eek! 😬

BTW ~shameless referral code time~, if you're in the States (and maybe Canada? I don't think they're international yet, but you can check the play store), my referral code for the ibotta app is: ptonkkp . We both should get an extra bonus ($5 or $10? It changes with time, I think) if you use my code and get a rebate within the first month, I think is the timeline. It's definitely my favorite couponing app. You can get gift cards or cold, hard cash deposited to your bank or PayPal once you hit $20 in rebates.

I have been working a little on the zine of late. I have been blessed by Brigid with some inspiration! Yay!! When I finish it, I'll post about it so you can ask for a copy if you like zines. 😃 I did score a deal on a swivel type stapler for $5something through Temu. Long arm and other staplers that could staple booklets cost a lot more, so I was like, yes please! 😊 I still don't have a printer, but yanno, one step at a time. My other staplers were mini (a standard but small and a staple-less stapler), so now at least I can assemble zines when I make copies.

I should have taken a photo of it just sitting there swiveled, you probably can't tell how it works from these photos, lol, but trust me, it works!

Anyway, that's about it from here. Just another little slice of life blog. The Art Project is still in the works. I should hopefully finish that this week so I can make that DIY post about it. Until then, be good and have fun! 💜

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center