Retro Video Game Day + Día de los Videojuegos Retro [Eng+Spa]

We are on the night of Friday, March 8. Today my #life was mostly calm, although there were a couple of annoying details, but nothing too serious that was worth highlighting. Furthermore, although it can serve as a catharsis, I don't find it very pleasant to talk about things that may be wrong, or (at least) not as good as I would like.

Things being this way, I prefer to comment on the anniversary of the day, which is on the topic of #games, although it refers in particular to #videogames from decades ago. This topic fits with one that I shared a few days ago, since it is from the area of Retro and Vintage things. It's 'Retro Video Game Day'.

+++
Estamos en la noche del viernes, 8 de marzo. Hoy mi #vida estuvo en su mayor parte en calma, aunque hubo un par de detalles molestos, pero nada demasiado grave que valga la pena resaltar. Además, a pesar de que pueda servir de catarsis, no encuentro muy placentero hablar de las cosas que puedan estar mal, o (cuando menos) no tan bien como me gustaría.

Siendo así las cosas, prefiero pasar a comentar sobre la efeméride del día, que es del tema de los #juegos, aunque se refiere en particular a #videojuegos de hace décadas. Este tema encaja con uno que compartí hace pocos días, pues es del área de cosas Retro y Vintage. Es el ‘Día de los Videojuegos Retro’.

+++



Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


Come on, this topic has a lot to talk about, so I plan to take it in my writing to take a personal point of view. Retro things, which are what I am going to focus on, have to do with recreations of things from the past, or with modern elements that inspire their aesthetics in previous objects. That brings me to the wave of games that have the Pixel Art aesthetic, as well as new platform releases of old classic games.

I clarify this, because in this issue of #RetroGames, we also have #Vintage present, since there are competitions for old games in which it is a requirement that they be played on the original consoles or devices. Personally, being Vintage is beyond my budget.

Let's go back to #Retro. In this case, the personal issue that I have to comment on is that a few days ago, speaking with a younger cousin. He told me that he was teaching his son to play the old games that he played in his childhood, using emulators to be able to run them on the computer. Among these, he told me about Supaplex. This game is noted as one of the best puzzle games of its time, and it happens that it can still be played today, whether on Smartphones or computers.

+++
Vamos, que este tema tiene bastante para conversar, así que lo pienso llevar en mi redacción a tomar un punto de vista personal. Las cosas Retro, que son en las que me voy a enfocar, tienen que ver con recreaciones de cosas de un pasado, o con elementos modernos que inspiran su estética en objetos anteriores. Eso me lleva a la ola de juegos que tienen la estética de PixelArt, así como a los lanzamientos en nuevas plataformas de viejos juegos clásicos.

Aclaro esto, porque en este tema de los #RetroGames, también tenemos lo #Vintage presente, pues hay competencias de viejos juegos en los que se tiene como requisito que se jueguen sobre las consolas o dispositivos originales. En lo personal, esto de ser Vintage se escapa de mi presupuesto.

Regresemos a lo #Retro. En este caso, la cuestión personal que tengo que comentar, es que hace pocos días, hablando con un primo más joven, él me comentó que le estaba enseñando a su hijo a jugar los viejos juegos que él jugó en su infancia, usando emuladores para poder correrlos en la computadora. Entre estos, me comentó el Supaplex. Este juego está señalado como uno de los mejores juegos de puzzles de su época, y sucede que se puede seguir jugando hoy en día, ya sea en celulares o en computadoras.

+++



Source - Fuente

Supaplex un Google Play
Supaplex un Steam Store


The cousin I was talking to was someone I took care of for years, and we lived close by for almost two decades. He now lives in another country (even on another continent), and he got married a decade ago. His son currently attends school and is a good child. My cousin likes to share with his son and tells her things about his own childhood, among these things, he taught her the video games that he played with me when he was a child.

When I heard this, my eyes softened a little (personal smile). It's kind of sweet that a boy we raised teaches his daughter about what we share. I guess that's how he would feel as a grandfather.

Thus, in my case, the topic of retro video games touches on a personal and family issue, it leads me to think about the bonds developed during my upbringing and the good thing about having cultivated beautiful memories together.

Well, the record of the day was a little strange to me, very personalistic, but I like it, and I'll leave it at that for today. I say goodbye, wishing you that you are well and that we can read again another time.

+++
El primo con el que yo hablaba, fue alguien a quien cuidé durante años, y vivimos cerca durante caso dos décadas. Él vive ahora en otro país (incluso en otro continente), y hace una década que se casó, actualmente su hijo asiste a la escuela y es un bien niño. A mi primo le gusta compartir con su hijo y le cuenta cosas de su propia infancia, entre estas cosas, le enseñó los videojuegos que jugaba conmigo cuando él era niño.

Cuando escuché esto, se me endulzaron un poco los ojos (sonrisa personal). Es algo un tanto tierno que un niño que criamos le enseñe a su hijo acerca de lo que compartimos. Supongo que es como se sentiría un abuelo.

Así, para mi caso, el tema de los videojuegos retro, toca un tema personal y familiar, me lleva a pensar en los vínculos desarrollados durante la crianza y lo bueno de haber cultivado lindos recuerdos juntos.

Bueno, el registro del día me quedó un poco raro, muy personalista, pero me gusta y lo dejaré así por hoy. Me despido, deseándote que tú estés bien y que nos podamos leer de nuevo en otra oportunidad.

+++

Separador


This post, on the #blockchain #Hive, is in the We Are Alive Tribe community, it's part of the #IAmAliveChallenge

This challenge is an initiative of @flaxz
The 4 points to join the #IAmAliveChallenge, includes using the hashtag #alive to post to We Are Alive Tribe and earn ALIVE tokens.



Esta publicación, en la #blockchain #Hive, está en la comunidad We Are Alive Tribe, es parte del #IAmAliveChallenge

Este desafío es iniciativa de @flaxz
Los 4 puntos para unirte al #IAmAliveChallenge, incluyen el uso de la etiqueta #alive para publicar en We Are Alive Tribe y ganar tokens ALIVE.


rules

Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen

Visit Community We Are Alive Tribe, click Here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center