Alive & Thriving Monday : Five Days to Go.. || AATYr5 || Slice of Life 😆


monaat.jpg

It's another Monday 😝 Today's a local holiday, but I did have work. Thankfully, it's not too busy. Back in the days, it was quieter during local holidays. 🙄 Online selling neighbors never seem to close. No fun they're always around. I miss the privacy and quiet of the days of old.

Time to count down to the end of the week. I'm also counting down to the end of another month. 😱 Yep time flies by too fast!

Alive&Thriving Monday

dinner.jpg

After work today, I made sure I'd take a nap as I would be doing minor cooking tonight. I cooked rice via the rice cooker. I did thaw these frozen meals earlier so I could get some portion for my dinner tonight. I missed Mom's beef steak. Unfortunately, I have not managed to learn to cook it to perfection. It's a bit tedious to cook so I decided to order it instead. This one's pretty good. 😋 The monggo is a vegetable dish so I added a small portion for my dinner. All in all, I'd say it's worth ordering frozen meals as it's simply easier to just heat food vs. cooking. The only inconvenience here was the almost botched delivery yesterday. 🤣 I have three other dishes that I will be trying out in the next few days.

Let's see how I feel a month from now on whether I'd order again from the same food seller.



august2024.jpg

It's the last full week in August. By next week (September), locals will start getting excited for Christmas. 😒 My assistant mentioned yesterday that a nearby mall has started adding Christmas decor for sale. 😂 Come to think of it, this time last year, my daughter was just getting her travel papers ready. 😝

Below are the affiliate sites I still work on daily. LeadsLeap leads the pack as it has paid me a few times already. I won't go into details here, but now I make it a point to have more time to focus on these.





One other thing I like about simply heating food is I get to finish my night tasks earlier. 😂 I better wrap things up early too so I could maximize my rest.. and sleep. 😁 Have a fantastic week ahead! Let's make the most of the remaining days in August. Nighty night from Manila. Ta-tah! 👋

untitled.gif



iamraincrystal.png



credits for the new signature : @stdd

My books are now available:

neverbother.jpg

Never Bother

image.png

Don't You Cry No More


DYCNM Book cover design by @viking-ventures
More credits: Commissioned Cover 1, part 3 - Viking Visual Art Tutorial
NB Book cover design by @ilovewintergem


I'm on HIVE 'coz of:

My main affiliate program ===> ClickTrackProfit

Documenting my life's journey:

My main blog ===> Fresh Start

Follow my channel on LBRY ===> @lifeingeneral

BTC address: 1A6X3avHQ3FqPyxMBxdJnzHe7iBBvKugHB


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments