Alive & Thriving Friday : Cooking Chicken Adobo || AATYr5 || Slice of Life 😆


friaat.jpg

Happy FriYAY! 🎉 It's that time of the week when I greet everyone a happy weekend! Mine officially starts after work tomorrow... 😛

untitled.gif

Are you living life on a loop? Well, I know I am. These days I wish I have longer nights so I have more free time for me, myself, and I. 😂 Sometimes, I don't want to go to bed right away as the thought makes me think of morning and the chores that await. 🙄

Alive&Thriving Friday : Cooking Night

Tonight I ran out of kibbles for the kitties. I did tell them about it. My 8-8 purchase has not moved so far. I imagine it's caught in the frenzy of other orders. 😒 I hope it gets delivered as early as possible. 🤞

I finally decided to cook the chicken breast in the freezer. My go to recipe : chicken adobo. You can search this online and get different ways of cooking it. I kept Mom's recipe -- equal portions of vinegar and soy sauce. Add a little sugar, garlic powder, and water to dilute. 😋

chixadobo.jpg

It does go well with plain rice, but I preferred to cook instant noodles to go with it. I have more than enough leftovers for tomorrow. 😉



august2024.jpg

I can cook and I'd love to think I do it well, but it's no fun cooking for one. Plus, I do know only a limited variety of dishes. I found one site that offers frozen cooked meals. I made an inquiry earlier today. I'm going to sit on it and factor it in the budget. Perhaps once a month I can order five different dishes and eat them slowly over a few days. That should make it worth it. (They have yummy list of dishes that I wouldn't normally cook.)

I continue to work on these affiliate sites daily. TAB was not accessible initially but I did use a link on the email and it worked. I'm happy that I get to do more on these sites too.





I thankfully got to take a deep nap after work. Glad that somehow refreshed me that I was able to have the energy to cook. It will be cleaning and gardening Sunday again this week. I don't usually get a lot of rest then, but the tasks need to be done. So I better maximize my rest time before Sunday comes. Have a super fantabulous weekend! Nighty night from Manila! Ta-tah! 👋

untitled.gif



iamraincrystal.png



credits for the new signature : @stdd

My books are now available:

neverbother.jpg

Never Bother

image.png

Don't You Cry No More


DYCNM Book cover design by @viking-ventures
More credits: Commissioned Cover 1, part 3 - Viking Visual Art Tutorial
NB Book cover design by @ilovewintergem


I'm on HIVE 'coz of:

My main affiliate program ===> ClickTrackProfit

Documenting my life's journey:

My main blog ===> Fresh Start

Follow my channel on LBRY ===> @lifeingeneral

BTC address: 1A6X3avHQ3FqPyxMBxdJnzHe7iBBvKugHB


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center