From Perfect Start to Disappointing Finish: My Exhausting Long Weekend, IAAC - 607

Hello all friends,


Yes I am Alive...
Thanks GOD for blessing. It was a good day with GOD's grace.

Today was an exhausting day, I must say the last four days of week were also exhausting and not as I expected before the start of the week. It was log weekend here, 15th was national holiday and I took leave on 16th and next two days were the weekly off. The initial plan was to spend the time with family (watching TV) and create lots of threads and at least two post per day. But to be honest nothing went as planned. The first day was fine till the evening.
in the morning went to Gurudwara and that was the perfect start of the day. When I was on the way back to home it was raining, a really good rain and the weather become very nice and pleasant. The raining took away the heat and it was so good. I guess it was one to one and half hours of continuous rain. We have very less chance this raining season that we have such good rain. Till that time everything was looks good. The problem starts after the lunch.


My mobile phone was four year old phone and its working fine and I like the performance it has even after the use for four years. But the four year of use means it has some battery issues. Actually the battery was not even last for 12 hours. It is usual that after the long use the first thing in a phone wants replacement is battery. I decided to get it replaced with new one. Few weeks back I approaches the service center of the mobile company and they ask me to leave the phone with them and ask me to collect next day. I was surprised to hear that, I battery take one day for replacement. I do not like the time frame they were taking so I decided not to go with them and thought that I will give a try at other local repair shop a the phone i already out of warranty and four year old phone.


In the afternoon my wife asked to took our kid form the school bus stand, so I decided that I will go to market also along with my kid. I visited one local repair shop which was a part of a mobile phone shop. The were dealing with almost all major brands and the ambiance was also good. The staff was very co-operative and very nice. I talked to the person at repair counter and he tell me that it will took half an hour time approximately. I asked for the cost and he reply that it will cost Rs. 900 (approximately 11 USD). I give him the green signal and her started working on the phone. He took almost half and hour and after completing the job handed over the phone to me. Everything was looks good so I paid the amount and took the phone and come back to home. After coming back home the first thing I done was put the phone on charging (I want to make sure it should be fully charged before I can test the charging capacity). After almost half an hour after I put it on charging, I observe that the screen was glowing with yellowish light. I checked and to my surprise the phone screen was not working. It was very awkward and very disappointing for me and it make be worried as all my data was on phone. I was used to all those settings and to my Foolishness, it just come into my mind that I have not taken the backup of my phone. It make me more worried now.


I visited the shop again and told the guy on repair counter everything, to my surprise the guy asked me that if your phone was dropped. It was like he was accusing me that I have dropped the phone and now come to complained that because of his repair work the phone screen was got damaged. I politely reply him that that's not the case and after reaching home I just out the phone on charging, just it. But he was not listening to me and again and again asked me if I dropped the phone. It was clear that he was just escaping form his responsibilities. I even told that I am not asking for the refund or compensation, but I want to convey that this was my first visit to their shop and I am very disappointment. But he was not want to listened to me and even misbehave with me.


It was a day full of surprises for me, bad surprises not good surprises. We always learn that customer is king of the market but looks like it is not applicable for the Indian market. The way shopkeeper worked and then even take the responsibility for the wrong he done, just proof that. The incident just spoil my day and learnt me a lesson to take backup my digital assets. I am not in a position to purchase a new phone and get it repaired form another shop. Till now its working fine.

#iamalivechallenge

This is my day 608 of participation.

Thanks all for your cooperation and support.


I thanks to @flaxz iamalivechallenge the initiative.
For more details and participation please check the link.

hhlata.png


Curation Trail

@bradleyarrow setup a curation trail and you can check he details and how to join the trail by clicking on this link


Thanks for stopping by my post.
ca7kdo.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments