Psychology In Sales

Interesting thing happened to me today that I think it's good to share with you all.

I was walking and doing my errands this one guy kept calling me to buy his perfume, I'm not a fan of perfume I always think it's disturbing my sense of smell I'm more of a natural or usually I use coffee grounds and put it in my room because that's the only smell I like and it's natural.

He kept calling me everytime I pass through him, when he called me the third time I told him "brother I'm allergic to perfume" his responds was "mashallah Brother" when I said I got to go the words that he used actually made me listen this is the start of how he psychologically try to get me buy his perfume.

First thing he ask "where are you from?" when I answered he said "wonderful" second question was "How is your mother healthy?" I said she's good then he said the price of the perfume is 650 Dirham for one bottle he said the perfume is from Kuwait I said man that's pricey lol.

He said no problem I give you one more bottle for free for your mother so now you have 2 bottle for 650, I said nah man It's pricey. Then third question he ask "how is your father good?" I said yeah he is good he took another bottle of perfume he said this is for men now you have 3 bottle for mother, father and you he said special price for you 500 for 3 bottle.

Seems like the price getting lower and more bottles being given to me I still refuse to buy he ask me fourth question "how is your brother?" same thing everyone is fine then another 2 perfume bottles given he said all free 5 big bottle perfume and 2 small bottle perfume so total 7 bottle perfume the price now is 300 I still refuse he ask me "how much can you pay?" I said I only have 100 in my wallet brother I can't afford this. Now he said all free 6 bottle free and free box to keep the perfume now the price is 200 last price brother he told me mashallah brother he said.

I said brother I can't afford anything right now I have to go. So I left the reason I wanna share with you guys about using psychology in sales it actually made me think until now I actually want to buy those for my family If I had the money I would have paid 500 on the spot I won't even refuse because he use my family to make me buy It's called impulse buying if not mistaken. He use my love for my family to make me buy it and it worked.

Even though I refuse to buy not because I refuse, not because I didn't want it it's because I'm saving for my plans for the future. Most people I know they do not save money or plan for their future. But still I really want to buy it but I'm unable to at the moment. I'm sharing this because If you do sales and unable to sell anything make people think by asking about their families and why your product is good for your family. I realized I done the same thing while I was working in a Gym.

What I did was I ask about the man or women I ask do you have a husband, Boyfriend, wife or girlfriend most people will say yes if they say yes you tell them join the gym and do not tell your spouse for 3 months because after 1 or 2 months you will look amazing more beautiful or more handsome looking because you built your body perfectly for your spouse when your spouse ask why you look good then invite them to the gym I will gladly sign them up.

Surprisingly I used this same method over and over again until I reach the top 5 sales after few months it was incredible. Well hope you learn something today take care and keep safe everyone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now