Insects! Really?

Well, my daughter has been on a health trip for some time and during a recent birthday event brought in a box of insects to try (as in eat! taste!) and to let her know what we think.

20230701_191229.jpg

Looking at the packaging did not get me excited at all, I did not want to participate whatsoever. But one has to make sacrifices for those we love.

20230701_190746.jpg

Pouring the box's contents onto a plate made it even worse, especially when you see WHOLE grasshopper carcasses laid out like that. Which is what I selected and placed into my mouth and proceeded to munch away on.

You need to remove the image of what you're eating (which was not easy) and try to concentrate on taste and texture.

THOUGHTS

It tasted and felt like a dry piece of wood shaving one picks up close to a campfire.

Sorry, but this is definitely unappealing to me, and most likely never pass these lips ever again. It is impossible to get the image of the grasshopper out of my mind.

I wonder if anyone else has tried these crunchy treats!

  • with every post comes experience, as we all strive to do better.
  • curate/up-vote, let's encourage/reward and inspire each other.
  • as always, thank you for viewing my post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center