This content was muted by Hive Learners moderators for not following community guidelines.

HOW I OVERCAME MY DEPRESSION (CÓMO SUPERÉ MI DEPRESIÓN) ENG/ESP

fgg.jpg

It's something I recall vividly from time to time. The sense of emptiness, numbness, and as if life were a never-ending series of restless nights. I recall being unable to get up in the morning as if a giant brick wall was pressing me further into my mattress. The spinning questions in my head appeared to become more twisted the more I thought about them. What brought me here? Why isn't there anyone here to help me? What if this is all there is to my life? The more time I spent in seclusion, the harder the nights were and the days became longer.

You're probably asking what caused my depression

My name is Wisdom Anietie, and I used to be depressed and anxious. Because of how constantly I failed in my academics, all of my peers were already advancing academically but I was stagnated for years in one class. This became the genesis of my problems
Nobody understood or cared; in fact, they mocked me and made snap judgments before they even knew what I was going through. It utterly silenced me for years because I was terrified to stand out and speak out about it.
I struggled with anxiety, despair, fear, rage, self-doubt, and poor self-esteem, for a long period. Everything was inflicting emotional, mental, and social harm on me!

How I overcame it.

The panic attacks, incessant tears, "what ifs," anxieties, loss of self-confidence, and hangovers were unbearable! I had a feeling there was so much more for me! So one day, I took a conscious decision and declared, "ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!" It's time to battle for the Wisdom I knew was hiding inside, waiting for an opportunity to shine.

I decided to write down all of the unanswered questions and see if I could answer them one at a time.

question 1) How did I get to be here?
I had to accept the truth that my experiences had left me with negative sentiments. Because it all appeared too enormous and terrible to confront, I sort out materials of great men both dead and alive who went through hell just to be celebrated by the world when they pulled through, those stories gave me hope and reassurance that I too can succeed in my exams.

Question 2) Why isn't anyone here to help me?
My experience taught me that I separated myself because I felt ashamed and humiliated about being sad. This is natural, but allow me to reassure you that you do not have to feel this way. Mental health is important, and just as when we get a cold, we should see a doctor or go to our mother for her secret medicine soup. Dealing with depression is the same way. My recommendation is to seek out and spend time with individuals who are positive influencers. Also, don't feel obligated to tell everyone you know. Instead, choose one or two people you can trust and with whom you can be absolutely honest. So I met some of my friends who were brilliant at schoolwork and confide in them my weaknesses and they through words showed me my strength
Do not be scared to seek professional help since they can assist you in making sense of your experiences.

Question 3) what if this is all there is to my life?
Although my situation appeared bleak, a close friend advised me to take a step back and consider it from a different viewpoint. "What if this isn't all my life would ever be?" I wondered. What if I'm overlooking other options that may help me reclaim my joy in life?" Fortunately, you have control over the solution. You, like me, have the option to choose to engage in life once more. Like they say though time doesn’t last tough people do.

hhvhd.jpg

ESPANOL

spanish-language-logo-png-images-png-with-spanish-class-logo-400_300.png

Source

fgg.jpg

Es algo que recuerdo vívidamente de vez en cuando. La sensación de vacío, entumecimiento y como si la vida fuera una serie interminable de noches inquietas. Recuerdo no poder levantarme por la mañana como si una pared gigante de ladrillos me estuviera presionando más contra mi colchón. Las preguntas que daban vueltas en mi cabeza parecían volverse más retorcidas cuanto más pensaba en ellas. ¿Qué me trajo aquí? ¿Por qué no hay nadie aquí para ayudarme? ¿Qué pasa si esto es todo lo que hay en mi vida? Cuanto más tiempo pasaba en reclusión, más duras eran las noches y los días se hacían más largos.

Probablemente te estés preguntando qué causó mi depresión

Mi nombre es Wisdom Anietie, y solía estar deprimida y ansiosa. Debido a lo constantemente que fallaba en mis estudios académicos, todos mis compañeros ya estaban avanzando académicamente, pero estuve estancado durante años en una clase. Esto se convirtió en la génesis de mis problemas.
Nadie entendía ni le importaba; de hecho, se burlaron de mí y emitieron juicios rápidos antes de que supieran por lo que estaba pasando. Me silenció por completo durante años porque me aterrorizaba sobresalir y hablar al respecto.
Luché con la ansiedad, la desesperación, el miedo, la ira, la duda y la baja autoestima durante un largo período. ¡Todo me estaba infligiendo daño emocional, mental y social!

Cómo lo superé.

¡Los ataques de pánico, las lágrimas incesantes, los "qué pasaría si", las ansiedades, la pérdida de confianza en uno mismo y las resacas eran insoportables! ¡Tenía la sensación de que había mucho más para mí! Entonces, un día, tomé una decisión consciente y declaré: "¡BASTA YA!" Es hora de luchar por la Sabiduría que sabía que estaba escondida dentro, esperando una oportunidad para brillar.

Decidí escribir todas las preguntas sin respuesta y ver si podía responderlas una a la vez.

pregunta 1) ¿Cómo llegué a estar aquí?
Tuve que aceptar la verdad de que mis experiencias me habían dejado con sentimientos negativos. Debido a que todo parecía demasiado enorme y terrible para enfrentarlo, clasifiqué materiales de grandes hombres, tanto vivos como muertos, que atravesaron el infierno solo para que el mundo los celebrara cuando lograron salir adelante. Esas historias me dieron esperanza y tranquilidad de que yo también puedo tener éxito. en mis examenes.

Pregunta 2) ¿Por qué no hay nadie aquí para ayudarme?
Mi experiencia me enseñó que me separé porque me sentía avergonzado y humillado por estar triste. Esto es natural, pero permíteme asegurarte que no tienes que sentirte así. La salud mental es importante, y al igual que cuando nos resfriamos, debemos ver a un médico o ir donde nuestra madre por su sopa de medicina secreta. Lidiar con la depresión es de la misma manera. Mi recomendación es buscar y pasar tiempo con personas que son influenciadores positivos. Además, no se sienta obligado a decírselo a todos los que conoce. En su lugar, elija una o dos personas en las que pueda confiar y con las que pueda ser absolutamente honesto. Entonces conocí a algunos de mis amigos que eran brillantes en el trabajo escolar y les confié mis debilidades y ellos a través de palabras me mostraron mi fortaleza.
No tenga miedo de buscar ayuda profesional, ya que pueden ayudarlo a dar sentido a sus experiencias.

Pregunta 3) ¿y si esto es todo lo que hay en mi vida?
Aunque mi situación parecía sombría, un amigo cercano me aconsejó que diera un paso atrás y lo considerara desde un punto de vista diferente. "¿Y si esto no es todo lo que mi vida sería?" Me preguntaba. ¿Qué pasa si estoy pasando por alto otras opciones que pueden ayudarme a recuperar mi alegría en la vida?" Afortunadamente, tienes el control sobre la solución. Tú, como yo, tienes la opción de elegir participar en la vida una vez más. Como dicen a través del tiempo no dura la gente dura.

hhvhd.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now