A Journal Of Traveler: The Place That I Look Forward to Repeat

Halo Hive Leaners buddies...

Here is my entry for this week's challenge.

Week 138: Be A Travel Blogger
Tell us about the last time that you traveled. It could be anywhere at all and for any reason. Just tell about the journey and your experience of the place. Tell us the beauties of the area and the things you feel need to be changed. Is this a trip you look forward to repeating? Or are you never going to attempt it again?


So, Let me talking about the last time I traveled. Recently, I went to a place very close to my country. It was my first time going there and I couldn’t believe that the country was such a comfortable country. There were so many questions on my mind about the country. Why everything there was so good and like a magnet that made me want to go there all the time?

At first, I chose the country because I got a promo ticket price. The airline that offered the promo was one of the best airlines in Indonesia so I didn’t want to miss it. Besides, I had never been to the country before, so I thought it would be good for me to visit the country, at least, once in my life.


The Place That I Look Forward to Repeat


That place is Singapore.

This is my first time in Singapore but I want to make Singapore a country that I will visit as often as possible.

The last time I went there, besides getting a promo ticket price, I also wanted to have some me-time with a more challenging and truly foreign atmosphere. Although I was worried at first, and afraid because I was completely alone in a foreign country, in the end, I felt comfortable in Singapore. All aspects of Singapore are awesome!

Singapore is a small country that is very orderly, clean, and very friendly to pedestrians. The Pedestrian Path in Singapore is very clean, making it comfortable to walk. This is also supported by nice weather and clean air, so walking 1-2 km does not make you tired.

For public transportation, it is very complete and easy to understand even for foreigners. When I was there, I only had maps on my phone and train route maps that they displayed at every corner of the station. Even though I had only tried traveling by train once, I felt like I had done it many times. I am doing like an expert. Besides, the use of payment methods is also very diverse. No need to buy a special card, I just used my bank card.

With all the conveniences I have experienced in Singapore, I don't think that Singapore needs to be changed. Seeing the good habits of Singaporeans, I understand why this small country is called one of the developed countries.

So, Singapore is perfect and doesn't need any significant changes. As a foreigner, I really like Singapore so I think I should look forward to repeating it as often as possible. Singapore is the best place for my me-time, I will repeat it shortly because I haven't been to many iconic places. So yes, God willing it will happen again. Have you ever been to Singapore? Tell us your version...


Thanks in advance, to read my blog and hope you like my post!
See you on the next post...




Vivie Hardika

Hi, Halo, Annyeong! Welcome to my galaxy.

I have so much imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as a human and as a girl. So writing is very challenging. Since Junior High School, I have written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 12th published novels and all of those are romance.
Yeah, I proudly say that I am a passionate author, traveler wannabe, and blogger.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center