TRUST - The most dangerous gift you can let out of your abore

The worstest feeling a man undergo isn't that of how an enemy over came him, but how a person who ought to be his friend, who is suppose to help watch his back, happen to be the one who backstab him iand in the process betrays him.

pexels-photo-7353279.jpeg

image source

I don't think any feelings can beat such, because before you can choose to trust someone, that means you must have been through alot together, but today's world as made trusting become a very hard emotion to be let out, with the way we see siblings betrays each other, parent betray the kids and vice versa, the same spouses and lovers.

I've had my share of betrayal from people I gave the full portion of trust and yet to back stab and come to the realisation that nobody actually deserved our trust, most especially human, as we're built in a way where by change is inevitable, so today I'll be taking you through one of such scenario where I was betrayed.

hl_footer.png

Some years ago, 2020 to be precise, I happen to work at the same organisation with a friend of mine, and whom we also stay in the same compound, he was married while I was single, and like we all know in Corona virus cause so many damage in that year, and one of such was how the organisation I work with sack many of the staff including my friend who we start in the same building.

I was fortunate not to be sack like others were, and with the way things became hard for him and his wife, because he was unable to secure another job during those period, and the wife is a full housewife, so I decided to help out by giving him 2000 naira from my salary each month, and still drop the key to my room for his wife, so she can easily gain access to my room and my foodstuff incase she or and child need something to eat.

This I did out of love and concern, since I knew they have no means of surviving during those period, fortunately for him, some security men at our organisation was sack after 3 month, and I use my influence to make sure he got the job to work as a security, even though he wasn't happy about it, because that was where he work as an assistant supervisor before, but I convince that once the virus was curb, then he can easily go in search of a better job.

After just two weeks to his employment, he went to report me to our manager, that I was the one giving some people the permission to take the organisation equipment outside for personal use and the likes, and the manager, who's known for his anger issue, sacked me without hearing my side of the story.

pexels-photo-1134204.jpeg

image source

It was a very painful experience when I later got to realize he was the reason why I was sacked, I couldn't believe the person I've been helping for past few months will do such because I refuse to allow staff working under me bribe him before taking out company equipment, which was supposed to be use to help fix our regular product supplier vehicle.

I got over the issue, and started seeing fabric in nose make shape and selling it to people, so I can survive, but fortunately for me and unfortunately for him, I learnt the person employed to take my position was unable to control my staff nor get half our what they produce while I was their supervisor, so he was given my position, and he failed woefully too.

So the organisation had no choice but to call me back, and plead that I take of the position again, I did but that was after I express my dissatisfaction about the way I was sack Without hearing me out, since what I did was in the best interest of the organisation.

I started work, and after some days later, the manager from one of his informant got to know, the security took bribe from people and then allow they steal the company products and equipment, he then sent someone act like he want to involve in such act, to know who among the security was involved, and that was how my friend was apprehended alongside another security, and handed them over to the police.

I was the one who later pay for his bail when the wife couldn't reach any of his family members to help him out, and after he was bailed, and an his family left Kano and head to his village to start a new life as a farmer.

I remember he once called me to borrow him some fund so he can bu6 some farm equipment, but I just look for a seems of talking him off it, by saying I don't have, that I'm also in need.

His behaviours and several other as taught me not to trust anyone, nor get to attach in trying people out, Though I still find myself helping people, because that's just my personality, but trust is any expensive part of me that I don't think I can bestow to human.


This write-up, is in participation with the hive learners community features topic for the 1st edition of the 12th week.

Thanks for checking out my blog post, have a blessed and productive week ahead.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center