MY FAVOURITE CHILDHOOD GAMES

HELLO HIVE

Childhood days is one of the most exciting moment of the lives of most individuals, as we get to do things, play and as went engage in different games without flitter or being bothered by what we'll eat, drink or wear since most of this responsibility are being cater for by our parents or guardians.

pexels-photo-168866.jpeg

image source

And just like every other kids of my age then, I've got different games I love engaging on with friends to show how good I was at them or just to playing sake as a child who care less about what the future holds, but the present joy derived from each games.

hl_footer.png

The write-up is inspired by the @hive-learners Community feature topic which is as stated below, you can as well join the train and share your opinions with us in the community.

YOUR FAVOURITE CHILDHOOD GAMES
While growing up, as a way of entertaining ourselves we usually played different forms of games. This could be sports or board games, it could even be games that involved cards... What matters is that we enjoyed playing them a lot when we were kids. Tell us about your favorite game.

so without further ado let dive into my favourite childhood games.

LUDO GAME

The ludo game is a game I've been introduce to at a very tender age, in fact o won't be suprise if I've been playing it before I was six, cause I can hardly remember things that happen before then, but from my earliest memory I know, my aunt usually sit me down and play ludo with her, and as well teach me how to count, though it could be because she was bored and as no where to go, but from that experience, I develop a concrete bond with the ludo game, till the point where I was so good at it that my aunt and neighbor will boost of how good I was to Challenge anyone who felt he/she is better.

pexels-photo-7296488.jpeg

image source

The ludo game happens to be the closest means through which I get to interact with people because I'm not allowed to go out, and I could vividly remember when we change environment to a new place, and then my guidance recommend that I visit a particular brother in our church so he will teach me mathematics and via that I'll improve in that area.

Every day when I got there, he'll say before he teach me we must play ludo together, so I felt since I'm the one in need of help, let me pretend I don't know how to play, so this went on and he keep winning me daily and after that he'll teach me the mathematics, but I arrived at his house one faithful day and he was boasting of how good he his to his female friend and that he'll trash me in her presence, this annoyed me and he beat me 10-0, he was literally furious that day, and ever since then he never play ludo with me again, once I get to his place, he teaches and I leave.

The ludo game is one of the major childhood game I enjoyed engaging in, though I also play the likes of suway, hide and seek and the likes when opportune to go out.

Thanks for coming with me thus far, let's discuss more about this in the comments section:

  • What's your favourite childhood games
  • Do you also play the ludo game during your childhood days?
  • How good were you then and now?

Greetings from: @vickoly

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center