The More The Merrier....

Hiiyo guys it's me Trojan and I just want to say welcome to my little cubicle in this big ecosystem.

7280B7EB-F183-4F14-BBF4-98FC4E563133.jpeg

So today, I will be writing on a topic selected by the hive learners community. Every weekend (Saturday), we meet up in the community's discord channel and generally accept 3 topics that will be written on by each verified member of the community through out the week with deadlines.
This week, we voted on the first topic which is...

πŸ†ƒπŸ†πŸ…°πŸ†…πŸ…΄πŸ…»πŸ…ΈπŸ…½πŸ…Ά πŸ…°πŸ…»πŸ…ΎπŸ…½πŸ…΄ πŸ…ΎπŸ† πŸ…ΈπŸ…½ πŸ…° πŸ…ΆπŸ†πŸ…ΎπŸ†„πŸ…Ώ

When going long distances, especially interstate travel. Do you prefer to travel alone in your private vehicle or you travel with other passengers in a commercial bus. Give your reasons.

You can check it out with this LINK...

According to my topic, I guess you know the choice I will go for.
Well...
Why not??
I don't have my private car so I will talk about travelling alone or with a buddy.

Even though, I like my space and all but when the journey is like 10 hours or more I'd rather travel with friends. The only time I get to choose if I should travel with friends or not is when leaving school (KWARA STATE) to my base in LAGOS.
The journey from Kwara to Lagos Nigeria is about 7hrs depending on the driver. The times I travelled with friends have proven to be entertaining and safe.

This last Christmas break, I can remember trying to organize every going to Lagos to go via same bus but I guess not everyone bought the idea as I was left with just few people who saw the need to travel with company. There was even a cruise that started saying that probably one baba somewhere has requested for heads and I just wanted to deliver.

Well on seeing this, I had to just dead the idea and I went with just a companion since we all eventually travelled separately and I was glad I didn't travel alone because on getting to Lagos around Mowe we met with a killer traffic. Imagine if I was all alone, battery almost drained, power bank exhausted. How would I have suffered??

Forget about the entertainment, it's more safe to travel in group because of safety. The country isn't as it used to be. Kidnapping here and there. Imagining travelling alone in your private vehicle and you get stranded in the middle of nowhere. I wonder what will be going through your head.

241BDE2D-2C70-4E43-B378-99DFD3D2A4EC.jpeg

Also in a case where you are travelling late from school and you travelling with a friend your parent knows. Assuming your battery goes flat and they are worried, well the next person that will be reached will be your friend (your travel companion).

The essence of having a companion or companions is very vital for both your safety and if your mum is just like mine, it can help her calm her nerves a bit. So guys, the next time you going on a long distance journey, go with something. Remember that there is strength in numbers. Mind you if you decide to leave your car and enter public transport, try entering in a park not by the road. In the park, it's more secured since you will be documented and people will know the driver.

I still remain Trojan
Till my next Post,
keep on buzzing

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center