Achieving My Peak Performance

JKB | Hello


Achieving My Peak Performance


As a student, the thought of reaching the peak discipline followed by a result is an aspiring destiny. I seek and try my best to achieve it. However, when the task isn't a top priority or multiple tasks are on the same priority level, this becomes difficult despite being easy. For example, we know that switching off the phone during study hours boosts productivity, however, only a few people and only a few days are such where we students are so much more disciplined. Also, there is one amazing dilemma as the exam is nearing we become undoubtedly more productive but after the exam, all such superpowers exit the body.

Achieving consistency

The toughest challenge I faced was to maintain consistency and repeat the same thing every day. It's boring and many interesting things surround me, detouring me on the other road. This is the phase where the discipline gets tested. From reducing screen time to narrowing my mind wandering, this is the one challenge that I have to overcome after losing consistency. I am trying to build the habit of reading the newspaper but sadly I have been delaying it and it has been a month since I thought that I would start. Yet It is a gradual process. At present, I use the "gradual phasing down process" to eliminate the habit of eating junk food on my work desk.

My focus was not to stop the junk food rather I focused on finding alternatives to what I eat in junk food. For example, I used to spend around a dollar (since I live in a third-world country, this is a huge amount and can buy me lunch/dinner) each day on junk food. I brought it down to 50 cents as I found another interesting alternative which is also junk food only. Then again brought it down to 20 cents and at present, I eliminated the junk food habit. I set my mind on saving money and numerical parameters which helped me to get it to zero. It's tough and it took me more than a month.

I felt many resistance and cravings but I always kept something healthy that bored my mind. I used to wait long enough that my hunger made me think that my healthy food in tiffin (which is a bowl of chickpeas and sprouts) was tasty.

Academics

I used the same principle as I know that the gradual phasing down of an unwanted habit is the least disturbing method plus my mind knew that I am not stopping or changing anything completely. By this method, I am at present trying to reduce my smartphone screen time. Below is the progress that I made this week.

From 6 hours to getting it down to under 2 hours. The only thing that I am using my phone for is either to attend calls or look academic academic-related videos on YouTube. I am not restricting myself by locking the phone but I am just keeping the screentime widget on my main screen to keep myself mindful of the goal to reduce screentime.

Achievement

I use several principles and try to build my method of doing things. With the self-tailored methodology, I peaked my academic performance in May when my study time hit the 14-hour mark daily and I was not tireless at all. A fire in me kept me running and asking for more. I wished to have 30 hours in a day so I could study more and it is because feeling the joy and peace in studying. I was enjoying what I was doing and this energetic feeling kept me going for 50 days.

After my exam, I went on a brief vacation and lost the consistency and the joy that I felt previously. However, I am trying again to get control of it and the best evidence of it is another goal that I made on 9th September i.e. to keep blogging each day with the best of the content that I can deliver. As I can see I reached the 700-word mark and I feel like I am just started!


Banner Image made using Freepik Image and Canva
Account growth snapshot is from Hivestats

Useful Apps By Sagarkothari88App
https://inbox.the-hive-mobile.app/Hive Inbox
https://witness.the-hive-mobile.app/Witness
https://hifind.the-hive-mobile.app/HiFind
https://donate.the-hive-mobile.app/Hive Donate

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center