Rural Bliss : Exploring the 'charming nooks' of a village. [Everybody welcome]

No body wants to lives in a village. People living in cities are well accustomed with the places and adapted to the glamorous lifestyle with various facilities available. City people have varied opinion for village lifestyle. Some assume it to be dirty living while some belive village is a place that lack basic facilities. While many associated a village only for farming places. I remember all the weird reaction my friends and colleagues gave me when I decided to shift to my village. The city people viewpoint is correct to an extent, village life is not easy, but what could be simpler life brings to you unless there are challenges?

I had been regular to village for different reasons. It has our family roots. Since I made a complete shift to my village 6 years ago, I am falling in love with this place more and more. At first, I thought it is happening to me only, but when one of my friend visited this place, he also loved it too and did not wanted to go back. There could be various reason. But he find heart full of love, surrounded by the quaintness of the village. Living is the village , where the cows are the neighbors and fields are the playground.

20231212_083731.jpg
(my own edited image)

I have the onus of living in both the places and honestly speaking a simple village life is far better than cities chaos. Mahatma Gandhi once said, “The real India lives in villages”. There are many good things about villages such as fresh air, rivers, trees, no pollution, the earthy smell, fresh and organic food, and many more great things.

My village is not a tourist place but the benefit of living close to the nature is worthful. The thing that I like the most about my village is the fresh and revitalizing air. The air gives a feeling of refreshment even if I have slept for 4-5 hours. Whenever, my brother in law visit us, he always loved it and never wanted to go back. The fresh air and green surrounding is enough to hold anyone back. Cities are having a variety of people from various cultures. But real India and its customs are highly visible in villages. My village is all season place, and anybody can visit it to enjoy and relive different vibes. Summer have different attraction, while the winter during December and January the place has its charm.

20210911_175117.jpg

It is the fact that villages are always natural due to be their self-creation by nature. A village is a place that is far away from the pollution and noise of the city. I would proudly host anyone to my place. There are many things that can be enjoyed in my village. I would take anybody for some quality time

The river front

River side.jpeg

This one is an old picture during summer time (you might see my head popping out of water) is my favorites' place. This is our local river that flows round the year. Surrounded by big boulders , it is very quite place. One can easily spend hours and meditate calmly. The sound of the flowing water falling through the big boulders is a bliss to ears.

Enjoy Fishjng and Swimming

20231210_165056.jpg

Chirping bird noises and fishing. This pond is very good for fishing activity. Anyone interested to spend time in catching fishes may indulge in fishing. Just enjoy the calmness around, chirping noises of birds and concentrate to get some big catch. We have a small dam too for fishing and swimming.

Trekking adventure

20220114_122141.jpg

My village is good place to do some tough physical activities. Trekking on to the top of the local hills had been our favorite's sports since childhood. Though it is quite risky due to uneven rocky path and presence of poisonous reptile, but still worth Trekking to the top with adventure in mind.

remember all these places are in my own vicinity. Easy reachable through walking.

If anyone is exhausted with the adventure part, our village is surrounded by big jungle, once can explore it whole day. I can set up a camp to experience the wilder side of nature.

Indulge into harvesting.

20201122_140454.jpg

December is the month of harvesting in our area. One can see the farmer busy with the harvesting or paddy separation jobs. In case anyone wants to be really dirty and wanted to taste the farming skill, they must try out this. It is a complete physical workout.

All these images are from my own village. Enough for any city people to enjoy the serenity and tranquility of the nature. There are many other places as well in nearby areas, there temple, waterfalls, Hot spring water and many else. But once a person get time from my own village then we include others in itinary.
Most importantly, people feel a connection with the soil in a village. This is the place, where I can enjoy countless stars at night which can not be done in cities. The natural environment of villages is their main attraction. In villages only we may have the charms of birds and flowers or the beauty of the day-dawn.

20230523_052340.jpg

Over the years many things have changed. The kutcha houses turned to more pucca houses. People have changed so does their life style. But still everyone are a call away. More so my village situated in tribal area, so there are many things which still needed to be explored. They still follow some of the primitive methods of hunting or cooking or eating. Visiting them would surely make anyone day.

There is no W-Fi in my village, but I promise you will find a better connection. When in doubt, take a trip to the village and let the carm do the magic.

PS: all photographs are mine own property

Peace!

Namaste @steemflow

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center