Newbies initiative Task 7

My sincere gratitude goes to the organizers of the newbie initiative for their support and relentless effort to teach newbies every weekend, topics that are important to ones growth on hive. My people will say "stop giving me fish, instead teach me how to catch fish" . The initiative has been a means of impacting knowledge and experience of people who are thriving on hive. Last week lesson was on financial growth. Apart from the intrinsic motivation of impacting lives with my posts, the major extrinsic motivation of being on hive is to acquire wealth. The speakers at the meeting were @nkemakomam89 and @Vickoly. Alot of nuggets were shared that can help one to grow financially on Hive. To the task for the week:

Where do you see your hive growth in the next 6 months, one year, and 2 years? What are the strategies you will adopt to achieve that?

I could remember that at the beginning of the initiative we were asked to set goals and my short term goal was 80HP in the next three months and then I only had 27HP. Presently I am over 60HP. I know that I could have exceeded my target if I was committed just as I promised to do then. I still have hope that I can make it. From the lecture on financial growth the following strategies were pointed out which I will be adopting in other to achieve my goal.
Making Quality Post: the length and contents of posts matters a lot on hive. Sharing posts that are value adding will attract the attention of curators to ones post and the more quality posts I am able to come up with, the more my visibility and the upvotes one is likely to get.
Engaging more: I know I am not doing well enough when it comes to engaging with people on hive. To engage with people on hive we should strive to connect with them by passing quality comments on people's post and not just comments like "weldone", "Nice post" and so on. Pick interest in what the person is sharing and pass comment on my view about their post.
Posting in communities that supports Me: I think this is one of the thing that affected my zeal on hive. I could remember spending hours on building posts that are valuable to my understanding and then sharing it on some communities and is just as if I never made a post. I can't quantify the support I get from ladies of hive anytime I made a post. They encourage me to want to post more in the community. I know I probably might not be getting support from others maybe because I have not been engaging on their platform which is one of the thing I will work on in the next 6months, 1year and 2years.
Connecting with people of the same vision: Just as @vickoly has pointed out, the people you surround yourself with also matters, if you don't have the same vision they will drain you. He advised us to use the opportunity of the newbie initiative to make friends that we will be sharing opportunities on hive together and also grow together.
Participating in contests: Contests are ways people also get rewards. Some communities have weekly contest to get their members to be active. Participating in contests has helped me and I believe participating more in the coming future will help me grow financially.
Investing: There are means of investment on Hive one of which is buying and selling of tokens. I look forward to investing more in the coming months.
Having a growth mindset: I could remember the last task, I was doing it but got discouraged along the line because of comparing my achievement on hive with others. I couldn't post it and I just had to keep it to myself. The growth has been stagnant for a while I felt so bad and feel like withdrawing but listening to the recorded lecture brought hope to me, the two facilitators laid emphasis on growing at your own capacity. The story of their growth inspired me and has brought a shift in mindset to me. I am growing and I will continue to grow. I will adopt the strategy of my leader @vickoly by having someone has a standard that I will be using to measure up.

Make a summary of your understanding of the just-concluded tutorial.

In summary, hive Is a very good platform to make money. You can live your dream through this platform. You need to be determined, committed, engaging and growing. One important take home from the tutorial for me, is doing everything to achieve your goal despite the challenges that might arise.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center