Cooking Is Fun And Less Stressful.

The Family Time Are Phones Welcome  (9).png

I like fast food but I love cooking myself and I have the time to do it each time I want. I find cooking fun and sometimes, a way to easy my stress. I so much love it when I am trying out something different maybe trying a new recipe, adding a new ingredient, trying out a new method, or learning a new style of cooking. I fell in love with cooking since I got admission into the university, I cook for myself and it has been back to back since then.

I know it sounds kinda weird for a guy to say he loves cooking, not even like cooking😂, I think I would ease my wife's stress a lot in the kitchen. I have the time to make my own food, I like to see the beginning of the process of how my food is being made and also see the end of it ; I love to be involved in the whole process. Sometimes, when my friends are cooking, I love to being there to see how they do their magic and if I am permitted, I'd want to help even if it's just passing the towel, salt, spoon, seasoning etc. I just love it.

My interest for cooking was initiated by my mom, I didn't realise it until after a long time. Some of you must have read about it already in one of my posts. My mom was worried that I wouldn't be able to cook for myself when I get into university. She was worried that I might end up spending to much on fast food or I would depend on female friends for food. So, mom had plans to make me learn how to cook. I usually run errands for stuffs needed for every meal then it gradually turned to " hey, help me check what's fire.... please add little water to the rice....... add 3 seasoning cubes into the soup or stew ". Then, it really started when my mom would call me to the kitchen to stay there with her until she's done, a good son loves helping his mom but I never knew she had other plans for me. 2 months into it, I was already cooking beans, concorsion rice, semo and other meal. Then I was taught how to make the different soups we eat at home: and stew, I learnt how to prepare stew from my dad and mom. They do it different ways.

Screenshot_20240516-212311.jpg

So, cooking became an easy thing for me and I do not even remember to order. There are lot of restaurants in my school here, very popular ones and the ones that are less. Students troop in to eat or buy. While some in the comfort of their hostels, order for food on apps and site. But I have never thought of doing that, I mean, I have never ordered food in this school. Now, I am laughing at myself because I am in my fourth year and it never bothered me.

I always find time to cook for myself, no matter how stressed or tired I am. If I would consider fast food, then I would do it maybe once in two weeks. I believe that those who prefer fast food do so because they either can afford the cost or they do not have the time to cook or know how to cook. I have the time needed to cook the food I want so fast food will be considered later in the nearest future.

All images were gotten from Canva

Thank You For Reading Till The End

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now