My weekend breakfast

Weekend means different things to everyone and for some people, the weekend means to relax and flex but to some, it means time for work.

While to me it means both, I get to work and flex the little way I can over the weekend. Flexing for me doesn't mean going out which I do but not often, my flexing happens mainly indoors.

Breakfast on weekends hits differently for me since I will spend the rest of the day at work so I always prepare something I am craving for most times and it is mostly light meals because I wouldn't want to start feeling heavy at work.


Today I will be frying snacks because I got tired of the regular food I always cook so I thought of frying some snacks for my breakfast, It might serve as lunch as well since I don't eat much at a go.

I don't know what name to give this so I will just refer to the meal as a simple breakfast.

Ingredients used are:

Potatoes
Groundnut oil
Sausages
Egg
Salt
Flour
Pepper

These are the little ingredients I used to prepare this delicious breakfast so let's get into the details of how I made it.

Step 1

I peel my potatoes and rinse them in a clean bowl after that, I cut them into small pieces. You can cut it to any shape you want as well.

I poured salt to give it a good taste because potatoes are sweet naturally.

Step 2

I put my frying pan on the burner then allowed it to heat a little bit before pouring groundnut oil and I also allowed the groundnut oil to get hot before I started putting the potatoes inside it.

"Step 3"

The next thing to do is to fry my sausage, I don't want to fry my sausage the regular way and I don't like the way it shrinks after frying so to avoid that, I make use of flour.

I poured a small quantity of flour inside a flat plate then rolled all the sausages inside before frying them and boom it came out so beautiful. They didn't and even if they did, it wasn't showing because of the flour.

Step 4

I used just one egg because I was the only one at home so frying plenty of eggs would be a waste of food, There is fried stew at home so I just added and small quantity of it into the egg and then fried it.

My breakfast was ready to be served, I enjoyed myself.

This is a very nutritious breakfast, sausage and egg contain protein, and potatoes have lots of nutrients as well.
I hope you like my breakfast.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center