NEWBIES INITIATIVE TEAM LEADER'S REPORT ON TASK 1

Hello Hivers and friends! Welcome to the first weekly report from Team 1 regarding the first batch of the Newbies initiative.


Designed Using Canva


The initiative officially started on Sunday, the 19th, in the Discord channel, where we held our first tutorial with the newbies. The main goal of the initiative is to guide and educate newbies on essential aspects of Hive.

The programme has been progressing well so far, and I appreciate everyone who has contributed to its success.
Without further delay, let me update you on what has been happening within my team and the initiative as a whole.

image.png

Thie programme will last for two months, that is a total of eight weeks, with each week focusing on a specific topic. Each week, newbies receive study materials on the topic, and every Sunday, competent tutors lead discussions on the topic. This allows newbies to ask questions and grasp the essential aspects of the platform.

The first live meeting, held on Sunday, the 19th, was conducted by Starstrings, covering the topic of goal setting. He elaborated on what SMART GOALS are, how to set them, and the advantages of setting smart goals on Hive. Following the session, newbies were assigned a task to assess their comprehension of the topic.

image.png

My team consists of seven members, and I have to say, I'm really impressed by their dedication since they joined the initiative. They all participated in the meeting and promptly submitted their task posts before the deadline, demonstrating their commitment to growth in the blockchain.

As a leader I carefully reviewed their posts for any necessary corrections and emphasised the importance of consistency in achieving their goals within the specified timeframe.
Here are my team members and their task posts:
1.@ngwinndave || Task Link
2.@fredaa ||Task Link
3.@khemi || Task Link
4.@flourishandflora || Task Link
5.@praiselove || Task Link
6.@niranaway || Task Link
7.@keecee || Task Link

They all did very well, and their efforts is very encouraging.

image.png

To My Dear Team Members

I urge you to maintain consistency and keep your goals in focus. Stay resilient and don't let anything or anyone discourage you; everyone progresses at their own pace. Remember, Hive offers more than just financial gain.

Engage with other Hivers and newbies; connect with them, as networking is crucial for a writer's development. Even if you're not seeing immediate results, your hard work will eventually yield success.
I must say that I'm very grateful for your cooperation; you make this leader's work a bit easier than I thought it could be.

I also want to appreciate our amiable founder, @starstrings01 and @nkemakonam89 , who plays the role of a godmother to us, our sponsors; @theycallmedan, and the @aliento team, my fellow team leaders @eunice9200, @oluwadrey, the members of the initiative, and everyone who has contributed to the success of the newbies initiative. Big love to you all.
I will keep you updated on the growth of my team members and the initiative.

Thank you so much for reading, I really appreciate it.

Bye! Until we read again on Wednesday.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLJ1TRUDaQH7DbE84eFCHsLqoTVVTSso9AFpPk4V6jECyu3jQp21Pdiky5cdRpMut3dteJh7GnRLpVDba9FYbjyC5aMqkerTqf9R5D66SHHeAdeADdG1C.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now