Newbies Task 1 -My hive goals for the next two months.

Goals are some achievement a person wishes to achieved,by putting all the measures in right places to be able to attain it.Goals may be short term or long terms goal,but to achieve any goal, hardwork, determination and commitment is required.

- Importance of setting goals

1) For growth: setting of goals helps an individual to grow,without setting of goals, it's difficult to aspire be your present state,goals inspires a person to acquire more knowledge on how to achieve them,hence giving room for growth.

2) For focus : setting of goals helps an individual to focus on the right things needed for the achievement of the goals.It takes our focus away from all forms of distractions and helps an individual to focus on the process and ways to achieve the set goals.

3)For flawless achievement: Goals sets patterns for easier achievement, without a target or tasks there's no results,no products and no achievement
Goal setting is like an input expecting the output.

4) Motivation: Without motivations it may be difficult to accomplished our goals.
With a lay out goal, an individual feels entitled to accomplish the tasks ahead of him,this entitlement breeds motivation.

Why I need them for these Initiative .
These few months I have spent on hive,
I have come to realized that hive is hard work.therefore,this initiative needs hardwork and i can only accomplished my goals if i am handworking.

Secondly for directions,
not just to work hard but to do it rightly.

What makes a goal smart
I was taught that goals are said to be smart when the goals are specific, relevant and time bond.when it has direction and a clear path.
A goal that is specific isn't confusing but rather it is more detailed with specific directions.
it has a time duration, deadline and a time limit.
It must be an intentional idea that's relevant not just some goals i unseriously make.

Goals for my HP: Presently my hive power is 106 and i intend to work towards it to reach 400 Hive power in the next two months.
I don't really want to mention what am not sure of attaining,i know my capacity and with consistency and constant posting of one quality posts a day i believe it's attainable.

Engagement: I have already drafted a calendar for my engagement on hive,
by dedicating 6 hours on hive everyday. by exploring new communities, following new content creators, checking for new contest for my next tasks and then posting.

  • 1 hour in the morning because of my children and family needs .
    .2 hours in the afternoon before my kids are back from school and
    .3 hours at night when am sure they are alseep.
    I have intentionally decided to respond to quality posts by commenting, and reblogging of quality and useful posts.
    I have also noticed that some communities gives out their contest weekly ,so i have mapped out to participate in 3 contests in a week.

Consistency: Presently the only hindrance that may hinder me from being consistent in my daily activities on hive is lack power supply for my phone battery,so I've got plan B and that is, a good power bank to power up my phone's battery when it's down.

What makes them smart goals
I strongly believe that the goals i have made are smart goals because they are specific,I know what I really want and when I want it,I have measures on ground to make it happen,it has a deadline which will help me to sit up and be serious about it.

In summary they are detailed, simplified and attainable and i will use all the strategies i stated above to accomplish it.

Thank you so much Hive learners community .
Thank you everyone for reading through.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency