Bee-yond Colors Portrait | Creative Sunday

Everything made with colors is beautiful but have you ever noticed that things made without colors are also beautiful. A few days ago when I was making a honey bee post for the @diyhub, I really wanted to draw it with colors but I thought that there is no such thing as a diy this is drawing i shouldn't add this in diy hub contest, so I should make something creative. So I made a bracelet that was related to Honey Bee.

To fulfill my heart's desire, I made a honey bee. My heart was to make it without colors so that it would make a portrait that we will remember forever.

It was a bit difficult for me to make because I have never made a bee before and I think this is the first time I have looked at a bee picture or a bee so closely. It is believed that I have completed my medical studies like water running over my head 🙄😂 Girl you haven't seen honeybee in your life so close 😳 unbelievable!!!

Let's see how I create this.

I have drawn two circles first one big and one small and put a line between them.

After that I drew two circles on the top to make her body and nicely made her parts to give her shape.

After all that, I fixed her body by erasing it, making it a bit thinner, and also made her feet, which gave her a honeybee shape.

Then I highlighted her body with the help of a charcoal pencil.

Now it was time for shading and total color.First I made her eyes and started coloring inside her mouth.Then I moved to her legs and I fixed her legs and added a nice color inside them. By seeing the shade i filled the colors.

I then started to color in her middle body and lower body which is part of her abdomen.

Then I colored his wings and color them in such a way that the lines inside were not blurred.

Now only the last step was left to create her lower i.e abdomen, outside her body I also added some hairs, due to which her sides started to look like a realistic honeybee.

It's all done. You can see it. I love it. I hope you also like it. Thanks for your time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now