A glance into my past and only 10mins to change the story of my life

Hello Hive.

pexels-enikล‘-tรณth-1179476.jpg

source

Am not sure if we all have regrets concerning one or two things we
have missed or were unable to achieve in the past.
Sometimes I feel that I can change the tides and have my life turn to move in a different direction.

Growing up, I was the vibrant talkative who wants to be a journalist.
I started reading in church at age 7 and already created the courage and boldness to stand before crowd/congregation.
At some point in my junior sec school I already pictured myself on the TV and how I would take a tour round the country bringing new things to your eyes everyday.
But the story changed after writing my junior school exams and I was asked to go for science classes against my wish. Saying that am too brilliant to remain in art classes

Brilliant minds as such are meant for sciences.
At that moment, they changed my life, destiny and dreams and till date I still struggle with sciences.

The story took another turn when the university also joined the gang to give me a course of study that has no employment opportunities in the country against what would have benefitted me more.

And upon graduation from school

I am now just that tailor who makes outfits ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

IMG_20200910_124703_437.jpg

Sometimes I wish our Nigerian parents can allow us to make our choices and turn our hobbies and habits to jobs that can create wealth for us.

They made all this decisions for me and I wishes I cab go back in time to correct this, 10mins into the past is more than enough to turn these things around.

I hope you had a good read, thanks for stopping by

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now