Maintaining Sanity

Been mentally fit should be the topmost priority of every human being because maintaining mental wellness has great benefits to the whole body. So we all must learn how to guide our mental health jealously and care for it just like we care for our valuable items.

photo-1620147461831-a97b99ade1d3.jpeg
Source

What everybody cares about nowadays is how to earn more money and live in luxuries. Some people even work round the clock so as to earn more, forgetting that their mental wellness also matters. Their ideology is that their body isn't responding negatively to their work and whenever they are weak they will take pain killers, so they are strong enough to do anything. They never knew how the issue of mental health can be if they don't take good care of it.

Everyone knew that adulthood can't be compared to childhood at all, we all knew it's a very stressful stage of life in which lots of effort and time has to be dedicated to our daily activities so as to survive on earth.

Nevertheless, our mental state of well being can't be ignored, it's even more important than the physical appearance because it controls the body and once the mind is sick the whole body will be deteriorating.

For me, I hate to be bothered and as well be put under unnecessary pressure cause once that happens, both my physical and mental wellness will not be stable and anyone that knows be very well would definitely know that something is bothering me because I will be aggressive and irritated by a little thing. So to maintain sanity, I cultivated some healthy habits to help me cope in the world today.

photo-1604881991720-f91add269bed.jpeg
Source
Avoid Indebtedness: I try all my possible best to live according to my budget, cut my cloth according to my materials 🤣 and plan ahead for a project. To maintain sanity in this insane world, one must not be under any financial obligations to anybody or any organization because been indebted can ruin ones sanity.

I vividly remember an uncle of mine who loves borrowing money from loan app. The financial institution almost ran in mad with numerous calls from the company asking him to refund or else face the law, this man became a fugitive, running helter skelter to pay up.

So I don't want a situation like that, I've trained Myself never to buy things on credit or borrow money from anybody. I placed my earnings on budget and get the most important items first then save for the future because of emergencies.

Mind my business: I always mind my business wherever I find myself, I don't involve myself in every conversations because when problem starts I can't stand as a false witness to what I don't know. So in other for me not to tamper with my mental wellness, I stay off lots of unnecessary discussions that can't add value to my life.

Speak out: Whenever I'm bothered about anything I speak out to people that can help me solve my problems. I don't keep problems to myself at all, cause I can't allow depression to be the order of the day for me. So once anything beyond my power is happening to me, I quickly seek help from elderly ones or health practitioners.

Balanced diet and adequate rest: People tends to eat whatever they see when they are hustling, they don't plan on what they eat at all. Eating balanced diets nourishes ones physical and mental health, once you have a nourish mind it radiates to the body. Also having adequate rest is paramount, you can't cheat the nature it will surely tell on you. So adequate rest helps the mind to function well and relieve all stress.

Conclusion
We must all take our mental health as our topmost priority. Once it deteriorate, it can take away all your life savings and those that are luck enough get through their mental challenges while it can lead to death for those that aren't luck. So try every possible means to MAINTAIN SANITY in all you do.

Thank for visiting my blog

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center