Rural Or Urban: Life In Nature Vs Life On A Fast Lane

This prompt is an easy one for m. and is fitting for all those who have experience life in both areas. While many have lived in both rural and urban area to have a taste of the life there, many have also lived all their lives in the urban cities and have little or no idea how life is in the rural areas. I am one of the many who have lived in both sides and I'll say, I have enough knowledge to decide which is better for me presently, at least.

Years ago, I've lived with my grandma at her small abode in the village, a perfect example of rural area. Almost no electricity, bad network and slow living with less population as the people know each other. It was great living there for many reasons since I needed network only a few times.

IMG-20241019-WA0002.jpg

Life in the rural area is beautiful from what I remember, especially with the closeness To nature. Grandma had a lot of farm lands and one of them was close to our house, one she regarded as a garden. We could get different kinds of veggies there and we only ate healthy with less canned or processed meals. While I didn't enjoy going to work at the farms, I enjoyed eating the produce after the hard work.

I remember the days we had to be at home, no hard work and just relaxation. The feeling of serenity and how beautiful the place is to walk around, is memorable. We didn't have to worry about many things like relying on electricity since there was firewood and it's funny but we think those meals tasted more delicious to the ones we used electric cookers or gas.

My life in the village was fun and great while it lasted until we moved back to the urban city to live with dad and believe me, I loved everything about our new place or maybe it was the excitement that I'll no longer go for farm duties. Dad was living a good enough neighborhood, good enough electricity and he had some devices I had never seen before.

Hu8jUoUoQoSffWKJHbmc4g.jpeg

I went from the village girl I almost turned into to a city girl and gradually, I got used to the life here. Honestly, I can't imagine going back to living in the rural area without taking the urban lifestyle with me. I've thought of ways to balance life here in the urban city by slow living healthy and going close to nature as much as possible.

What I mean is, I prefer to live in the urban areas after tasting the life here. I know there are some things I'll want to choose the Rural areas to it but there are opportunities here that I'll get to explore more when I'm here andy present lifestyle fits in well. I can't even imagine going to a place with no goof network anymore even though I could manage with no electricity.

The rural areas like a few others have said, is for those who can't cope with the life on a fast lane and for those who are retiring or have been living there with no problem or reason to leave.

20240101_094050_0000.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center