Go Slow, Cravings, Night Views: Blog From A Travel

I had just traveled back from the state I'm serving my country, right now I'm home with mum and it's been all relaxing and worry free for me to some extent. I had been looking forward to this week that I'll be free of duties and just relax at home but I never really looked forward to the process of getting here (the travelling experience).

Well, it was a must I have to travel to get home so I got prepared and sadly, I started my journey late in the evening. It wasn't an issue since I was travelling home, not to a strange place. But it became an issue when the journey had gone almost half.

IMG-20241021-WA0003.jpg

At first, the journey was amazing as I had my phone with me, plugged my earphone to listen to music. It was supposed to be a 3 hour journey so I ate little before setting out and I had bought stuffs to take to mum. We got to a road that was blocked so vehicles had to go slowly for them to pass successfully, we spent over an hour until it got our turn finally.

I had concluded I would get home late so I just relaxed myself and started watching some kdrama series I had on my phone. I wasn't close to the window to be scared of loss (if you know you know) and I was enjoying the series until I got a tap on my back. A fellow passenger wanted the series I was seeing and we connected to share.

Trust me, the go slow felt like a forever when we were waiting. Some food sellers didn't stop pestering our vehicle asking us to buy something to eat because the wait was going to be long. I had cravings for groundnut (any kind) but surprisingly, none of the many sellers had it.

I thought of going for an alternative (fried unripe plantain) but somehow my cravings didn't let me, I just kept looking past the sellers trying to find that one seller who had what I needed. Well, we started moving fast and I just had to bear with my cravings and focus on getting home.

IMG-20241021-WA0005.jpg

An hour to get home, it was already night but as it's a first time I had travelled to this place at night, I was amazed by how beautiful the night view was. There were cool street lights and everywhere was still as bustling as it was during the day like night has yet to happen.

I finally got home and you see that animated picture? It's almost close to how I was looking and feeling when I got home, tired and relieved as if I had been working all day. I could tell how even more relieved mum was when she saw me, I was welcomed with a nice meal and after that, I got my cravings.

Mum had a huge bottle of groundnut at home, I had to hold myself back not to eat half of it lol. It's been almost three days since my last travel and I don't feel the fatigue from it anymore but from the memory, I wish I had started out much earlier and quenched my taste for the cravings I had but in all, it wasn't an all bad experience and it was successful.

Images are AI generated
20240101_094050_0000.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center