JUDGE LIZ

We have all been judged and we have all judged someone else. One thing that I have learned over the past few years is to stop judging. I know it sounds inevitable but I try to judge less.

EDE087FF-7D89-4B7F-9BD0-D624CD4E3556.png

There are times when I have judged someone but I turned out wrong. We are humans and we mostly think of a person through his or her appearance or what we have heard of him or her. In response to the contest, I will be sharing with you a time when I judged a girl based on her appearance.

Back then, in school. There are always groups of friends here and there, you just have to pick your cycle of friends. I have a friend, apparently, she was my seatmate, so that was why we became friends. This friend which is my seatmate has a friend in another class, she was like her best friend or so, although my seatmate has some other friends but this one was her best friend kinda.



The girl's name was Joy, I never really liked Joy among her friends, In that she is proud, full of herself, always acting like the neatest, prettiest, the most brilliant, acting like she is from a rich family. In my country, we called it ITK (I too know). They (my seatmate Friends) usually come around during break, I talk to most of them except her because I don’t want a situation whereby she gonna give me attitude, I don’t think I can take it.

For months, we still don’t have any reason to be friends. Some of her friends don’t really come over like that, but she, her boyfriend was in our class, so she has another reason for coming to our class except for coming to see my seatmate. It didn’t take too long for her to find fault in me, she had told her seatmate that I was dating her boyfriend secretly, hehe. This even made me dislike her more.

sponsored by tenor

I decided to stay away from anything relating to her, I cut my time with my seatmate, I avoided her boyfriend, and I reduced my time in her circle of friends. For a year we never really talked. It was the beginning of our second year when her boyfriend broke up with her to date another girl. She was so heartbroken, she cried and all those stuff, so I had to go meet her and talked to her for a while with my seatmate and some other friends.


I don’t know how it happened, but suddenly we started talking and spending time together. Although I was not so wrong about this, her pride and ego are still in her especially to strangers but I found out that she is not that bad if you get close to her.

Sometimes we go on break together, sometimes we share our food, sometimes we read together although she is an art student but we read our combined subject and sometimes we go home together. Truth be told, she is brilliant, especially in English, she is always representing our school sometimes. She is fun and generous too and she sings amazingly. We (all our circle of friends) spend our spare time singing.

untitled.gif

During our third year in school, the relationship between my seatmate and her kinda faded, but we still talked on the phone and anywhere we see each other. But right now, it has been a long time I talked to her, like two years or so but I’ll say she is an amazing person.


Most times we judge based on our perspective, someone we judge negatively might be someone’s ‘positive’. I feel like judging is based on our point of view and it differs. I’m trying to stop judging even if I want to state my point of view, I try to look at both the positive and negative aspects.

This is such an amazing topic, if you’d love to join, you can click here



𝐭𝐡𝐚𝐧𝐤𝐬 𝐟𝐨𝐫 𝐫𝐞𝐚𝐝𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐭𝐢𝐥𝐥 𝐭𝐡𝐞 𝐞𝐧𝐝...

☘︎


The thumbnail is designed using canva, gifs are sponsored by Tenor. 

☘︎

☘︎



𝘬𝘪𝘯𝘥𝘭𝘺 𝘧𝘰𝘭𝘭𝘰𝘸 𝘧𝘰𝘳 𝘮𝘰𝘳𝘦 ♡♥︎

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center