My first attempt to make doughnuts 🍩

Hello everyone 👋

I hope you are all doing well. Today I’ll be sharing with you about my first attempt to make doughnuts.
Doughnuts are my absolute favourite and I always wanted to make them but I didn’t had a good recipe to make it, until today when I found a recipie on youtube and thought to make it instantly.

Now I’ll share with you the recipe to make!


Ingredients:
Flour = 2 cups
Yeast = 1 tsp
Water = 1/4 cup
Eggs = 1
Milk = 1/2 cup
Vanilla essence = few drops
Chocolate = half cup
Butter= 3 tsp
Sugar = half cup

Process:
Firstly I made the dough for the doughnuts for this step, I took egg, sugar, milk and vanilla essense.

Firstly I combined them all and beated them in the bowl.

I beated them well until it fluffed out like this:

Then I prepared the yeast mixture:

For this I took the luke warm water and yeast

I mixed one tsp of yeaat into warm water.

Then I left it for some time until the yeast activates!

After this step I took the flour and swifted it!

Then I added the flour to the dough kneading machine.

Then I added the earlier made egg mixture into the flour!

Then I added the yeast mixture to it too!

Then I added the butter into it as well.

And then I let it knead for a while after it was well combied I left it in the same machine for about two hours so that the dough is well prepared and the gluten is activated into it.

After some time I saw the dough it was doubled in size, this is the indication that the dough is ready!

Then I punched the dough to remove the excess air from it.

After this, I cut the doughnuts from the dough for this I used two caps. One small sized and one large sized.

After shaping the doughnuts I came up with the entire tray of the doughnuts which I rested them for while, after that they fluffed out and it was then the time to fry them.

Then I fryed the doughnuts!

This how they turned out after frying them out on the medium heat!

After frying them I let them cool down and then applied the chocolate on them!

And this is how they turned out after that chocolate coat.

They turned out delicious and everyone liked them. My family enjoyed them alot and appreciated me well.

This is it for todays blog, I hope you guys liked the blog see you in the next one!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center