The best of my day

Greetings!

My week is divided into two parts: from Monday to the night of Saturday is dutiful for me, while Sunday is my relaxation day, which I treasure the most. I would always want my typical day to be like that. But if my day becomes like that of Sunday where I don't work at all, how do I eat?

So in response to this prompt, I would like to make it a balanced one, combining both my working days and my relaxation, pointing out what I want to make my day.

  • Food or money to prepare food:

I live alone and sort out my bills, especially for food. Each day in the morning, when I wake up and arrange myself to start the day, the first thing that settles my mind is the availability of food for the day. If there's no food, let there be the availability of money to prepare food that will last me for the day.
Knowing that I have food to eat for the day gives me a lot of energy to start my day without dullness. Many times, I've experienced situations where I had nothing to eat or money to prepare food, and in such cases, my mind can never be restful until I ponder on different sources to come up with money to make food.
I don't know about you, but I can't take food out of my day, and my day can't be called a day without food.
For many people, feeding is never a concern because they have enough or are probably feeding from their parents' pots.

  • Availability of electricity and battery on my phone and power banks:

Electricity is one thing that, anytime it comes, reduces a lot of pressure on me. I don't need to spend much on buying fuel to power my generator to do work, which helps me save money. Aside from this, there's a special kind of feeling that fills the heart whenever there's electricity; the heart feels on top of the world because some basic things are done with ease.

For me, I have two power banks, 20,000mAh and 30,000mAh, and it's very hard to charge these power banks to full with power from generator unless I power the generator from morning to night...this can be possible if there is work that demands such and my body is ready to work from morning to night because, hey, I can't just power up a big generator for phone charging alone. No, fuel is costly.
When my gadgets are charged to full, my day becomes the sweetest; I can use my phone without worrying about it shutting down. People in areas with constant electricity won't understand how hard life is in areas like mine.

  • Take naps:

Yesterday, being Sunday, I had a nap, and I felt refreshed. After it, I felt strange because I can't remember the last time I had naps. This is one thing that would make a day for me, but unfortunately, it's not always in practice in my life because there's no single chance for it at all.
Although I don't work all through the days of the week(I mean, I have free time too), my kind of hustle is such that I can't sleep off. The times I'm not working, I use them to do my things in this blockchain.
Even some of the Sundays that I am supposed to have time for naps, one activity or another will come up and steal me away.

Thanks for reading.


This is my entry to the Week 121, Edition 01 of the Weekly Featured contest in Hive Learners Community

| All photos are mine |

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center