TRUE HAPPINESS: A SOURCE OF SATISFACTION

Good day my fellow hiveian.
I will be sharing with us my thought on a particular topic which says "TRUE HAPPINESS"

What is true happiness?

Well to me....
True happiness means fulfillment, satisfaction and peace to me.
What I meant by fulfillment is a state of achieving a set goals.
And you know success is relative, what you assume to be success might be different from mine...

IMG-20230822-WA0027.jpg

One of my friends once told me that if she can use iPhone and have her own business before she gain admission to the university,she will be fulfilled,this was a time when iPhone has not been so popular in Nigeria as it is now!
She never bother to ask me what I desire at that age and level but mine was far different from hers
You want to know right!

Okay
Mine was to gain admission to the university because my siblings never went to one and I can read through my mum's mind how she feels seeing other children in the university.

So I thrive hard to gain admission into the university and here I am and I'm happy...

That is an example of what happiness might be to each individual I know as you are reading this,you will be thinking of yours and how yours differs from I and my friend.

And also it a state of peace such as when you achieve some certain set goals, you feel a sense of relief.
True happiness is a state of achieving one's aim, and making a dream come to reality.

IMG-20230822-WA0025.jpg

And if you will ask me was that the only thing I find or assume as happiness (I mean,the fact that I'm now in the university).

Well no....
That is just one out of many
I still have as many as I have in my mind and I fantasize about.

What then are the things I need in place before I can really be happy in my life?

Hmmmm

This question is a big one and I will answer carefully not only because this is about me but because of my family here too.

Okay
Well
The things I need in place before I can really be happy...

Firstly,in my own perspective the only person that give happiness is God.
God is the one who can give and gives happiness.
So I need God to be by my side to truly have the happiness I desire,he alone can give the peace and all that I desire and I'm happy I have him by my side because he has been planning this little girl life,he gave me the opportunity to write this so you can read, and I'm at peace.

IMG-20230822-WA0024.jpg

Secondly, Good health....
"Health is wealth"
I have come to understand that one can be healthy and won't enjoy the wealth because such person lack the grace of good health.
As you are reading this your heart might draw to someone who is experiencing this.
Someone who is wealthy,who have many source of wealth but is unhealthy..
And just so you know an unhealthy man is an unhappy man...
Good health is one of my source of happiness
It is when I'm healthy and agile I can achieve and fulfill my goals
If one doesn't have a good health it can slow one's achievement..
So one of my request and source of happiness is good health...as long as I pray for long life,I pray for good health too.
Is it also your request
Think about it
Pray about it 😇

Thirdly, another thing I need in place to be happy in life is the gift of people.
As a quote says "If you want to go far in life walk alone but if you want to go fast in life go with people".
I need people of like minds in place,in my life to have happiness
You just asked why?
That is because I can't live life alone,I need people... people I can learn from,
People that will impact me,
People I can always call on and they will be willing to be there..
IMG-20230822-WA0026.jpg
Well I will like to state an example:

In my bio and introductory post (if you haven't seen it, please do.),I stated that I'm a tailor and I will share with my sewing moment when I'm chance to but do you know that I don't even have a sewing machine, yes I don't have it but then I make use of other people own.
There was a time a student like myself that I do make use of her sewing machine told me that if I want to continue to use her machine,we will have to share my profit.
So that makes me stop sewing for people because the profit is not enough for me but I still sew for my roommate and sometimesfir myself from another people but I make sure that I am not making use of their machine frequently so that what happened won't repeat it self.
So what am I pointing at,I have so many business I can do and I want to do with my skills but I haven't been able to do them but I still try my best in putting my skill into use by sewing for my roommate from my colleague in school.
If they don't allow me there is absolutely nothing I can do.

I stated this so we can know the importance of people in obtaining/having happiness.

IMG-20230822-WA0030.jpg

Lastly,money, money is important.
Yes ,money is good, if I have money with every other things I have mentioned earlier,I will be happy.
It will be a true happiness.

But do I have all this that I stated?
Of course you might have answered for me 😉
I don't have all of them.

At what cost will I have all this?
Well for me to achieve all this I assume to be happiness is to work towards getting them
God, health,my skills,money.
I'm moving closer to them.
I'm moving closer to God whom I believe gives ultimate happiness
I am taking measure, precaution to stay healthy.
I'm working hard to get my skills together and to make my business goals come to manifestation.
I'm working hard and trying my best equipped to have money.
So I'm sacrificing myself to have things and more that I'm unable to share with us.

IMG-20230822-WA0029.jpg

Do I believe all this I assume to be happiness will last?
Yes it will
I believe so
I believe God will forever be for me
I believe I will have good health
I believe I will someday have my own businesses.
I believe I will have money.
Why?... Because I'm working towards it.
One of it is why I wrote this and you are reading it yeah
So I believe my happiness will last forever
Do you also believe yours will last forever?
Affirm it as I I'm doing now

True happiness means fulfillment, satisfaction and peace to me.
What I meant by fulfillment is a state of achieving a set goals.
And you know success is relative, what you assume to be success might be different from mine...

Thank you for your patience ❤️
Thank you for reading to the end
In everything you do,
What so ever make you happy
Make sure you sincerely drives true happiness from it
Everyone of us deserve to be happy.
I hope you learnt something.
Thank you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center