The Emotional Rollercoaster: What to Expect on Your Wedding Day !!!

Hey Everyone, I hope you are all fine and doing great. Hey Everyone, I hope you are all fine and doing great. This Post is my entry to Weekly Featured Content in the #Hivelearners community. Today's topic to write about is On Your Wedding Day

I would like to start this post with a beautiful quote by Dave Meurer


"A great marriage is not when the 'perfect couple' comes together. It's when an imperfect couple learns to enjoy their differences."

Marriage is an important event in every religion, at some point in your life, you are gonna get married, which will open the way for a new whole life. For some this new life is like a rose and for some it is a rose but with thorns :P Just kidding here.

In My religion Islam, It is the Sunnah of Our beloved Prophet HAZRAT MUHAMMAD ( PBUH ), and it is necessary for every Muslim to get married at least once.

To fullfill His ( PBUH) sunnah, I got married on 25 Feb 2022. It was one of the best days of my life when I met my soul mate, my wife.

There are 3 events in our marriage system, one Is called mehndi, the 2nd is called Barat and 3rd one is called Valima.

To be very honest, I was not ready for the marriage, it all happened out of nowhere, and it all happened in a hurry. I got married to a girl who was completely unknown to me and I was completely unknown to her, We didn't even talk after our nikah. You should be wondering What is nikah.

In Islam, nikah is a contract between two people. Both the groom and the bride are to consent to the marriage of their own free will.

Defination From Wikipedia

There was a Three-month difference between our Nikah and reception. I was too shy to talk to her, also I am a religious person, so I only wanted to talk to her after our reception.

Here I want to tell you, that there is nothing bad in talking to your Wife after Nikah. It's permitted in our religion.

I was hesitant because we were completely unknown and the marriage was taking place out of family.

My Reception was On 25 Feb 2022, this is the day when I was about to take my wife to our home,

I wear a red dress on my wedding day. It's a typical dress that every boy wears on their wedding day Here in Pakistan, it has become a tradition.

The person in the Blue Coat is my friend @aamirijaz, who came from Islamabad to Multan, just to attend my marriage and the other person on the right is my sister's husband.

I was nervous as well as happy on my wedding day, there was another hidden feeling of sadness because I was missing my mothers. she left us ( Died ) 3 years before my marriage. I miss her so much.

We reached the Marriage Club a little late, EVeryone was waiting for us. We leave the club at 10 pm as we are not allowed to stay in the club after 10.

While I was on stage, I felt very happy that every member of our family was coming to meet me on the stage and they congratulated me on my marriage. It is a day I will never forget.

It's hard to believe, but there were tears in my eyes when I came back home with my wife, My marriage was an arranged marriage, but it turned into a love marriage. I know we fight a lot, but we also love each other very much and we can't live without each other.

Those who are yet to marry, should plan this day, don't get any pressure, I know most of the boys take a lot of pressure on this day, but this is not the thing to do. Just be relaxed and let things go smoothly as planned by your God.

Marriage is not a relation of two bodies, marriage is a religion of two souls. after marriage, two souls become one.

They share happiness as well as sorrow and this thing makes this bond stronger than anyone.

I wish everyone waiting for their wedding day, the best of luck. May your all wishes come true and have a happy life ahead.

Take Care Everyone.


Read my latest Blogs.


Tried Momos For the First time !!!

The Hidden Costs of Bad Jobs: Mental and Physical Health Implications

Palak Alu Bliss: A Veggie Lover's Dream

I laughed like a Joker !!!

It was a horrible night, We Were about to Die due to Suffocation !!!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency