My Dad Stopped Me !

Hey Everyone, I hope you are all fine and doing great. This Post is my entry to Weekly Featured Content in the #Hivelearners community. Today's topic to write about is To Sue Or Not To Sue


Source

We have been living in this colony for four years. Our colony's name is Shalimar Colony, and it is approximately 15 kilometres away from our old house. If I am asked about my experience living in this colony, I would say that my experience has not been good. The first reason is that in colonies, you feel very lonely as no neighbours interact with you. The second reason is my neighbour. My neighbour's house is at the corner of our street, and their water pipe is installed in the street.

This water pipe causes us a lot of problems. Ever since we moved into this house, we have been facing issues because of this pipe. What happens is that our neighbours run their motor pump as part of their daily routine, and they do this 4 to 5 times a day. Each time, they forget to turn it off, and when the water tank overflows, the water flows through the overflow pipe and floods the street. The entire street gets filled with water. I went to their house and complained about this issue to the people living there four years ago.

Even after four years, that man has not fixed the pipe. I have complained about it approximately 10-15 times, but it has had no effect on him. A few days ago, their water tank was overflowing again. I went to their house and rang the bell. A small child, who had come out several times before, answered the door. I asked him for his father's number, called the man, and told him, "Brother, we are facing a lot of problems because of you. Please kindly solve this issue."

He talked very casually as if my words had no effect on him. I told him that if he didn't get the pipe fixed, I would do it myself. He started being rude to me and said, "Do whatever you can." I got very angry at this and went home to tell my father. I told him I was going to file a complaint against that man. I said, "Who does he think he is? We've been suffering for four years because of him, and he doesn't care at all." I was extremely angry.

My father calmed me down and said there was no point in complaining to the police because, around here, the police take bribes and let people go. I was still very angry and wanted to file the complaint, but my father got angry with me and stopped me. He explained that complaining about neighbours is not a good thing. I told him that no one should have to deal with such neighbours by mistake, and we have been suffering for four years because of them. They don't care at all, and because of them, we have to clean our garage every day.

That day, if my father hadn't stopped me, I would have filed a complaint against that man.

Now, I have left this matter to Allah. He is the best judge and will surely punish that person.


Read my latest Blogs.


It's A Sad Reality !

There is no such Regulation!

Shadow Photo /SMASh Contest - Round 322

A Clear No To Fast Food !

Crispy Chicken Wings

I will Do What's Best For My Child, not only for this world but for their afterlife.

Is Mobile Phone A Destroyer?

Cutlass Potato Kabab !

By Getting Closer To Nature, We Can Add Balance In Our Life!

Maturity Doesn't Depend On Age, It Depends On the kind of Experiences you have!

Nothing Can Replace Natural!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency