Little risk to reveal the reality

Speaking the truth all the time is a very good habit, and since childhood, everyone has been inspired to make it a habit. But sometimes they also tell us some lies. Most of the time they do it for our good, but sometimes they do it because they don't know about it, and today I am going to reveal one of them, which I have believed as truth for a long time.

I can remember it clearly that when I was little, my mom and my aunt were discussing that one of my cousins was almost about to die because of one mistake. That cousin ate pineapple, and after a while he took milk. Within 15 to 30 minutes, the situation of my cousin became so bad that he was hospitalized immediately. In that journey, he was saved, but the incident happened because of taking pineapple and milk at the same time.

In my childhood, I received the news that taking pineapple and milk at the same time is similar to taking poison. I have heard many stories like that, and I started to believe it is the truth because I didn't doubt my relatives, and I am sure that they would not tell me wrong, as one of my cousins already suffered for it.

Mom never allowed me to drink milk when I ate pineapple. I also knew why the arrangement, and I never asked too much about it as I knew what mom would answer me. I have grown up with that belief, but I was always curious how it occurs; I haven't seen any witnesses to it. At the time, there was no Google for me to ask about it. Do you know even while I was in class 10, I used to believe it as the truth? But my curiosity increased with time when I started to gain scientific knowledge. My curiosity increased its time while I ate pineapple, and it's normal, I think.

With time, everything became up-to-date and I had Google to ask about it. I searched about it in Google and figured out that there is no issue taking pineapple and milk at the same time if someone's digestive system is good, but it can be a little bit uncomfortable for them whose digestive system is not in good condition. I said about it to my mom, but she never believed me; in fact, still now she doesn't allow me to take both things at the same time. I can understand her concern. She doesn't want to take any kind of risk, and thinking about it from a mother's perspective is very natural.

Google helped me to give some knowledge about it, but I needed proof for it. I need to run an experiment on it. Who would be my experimental subject? At the end, I decided to run the experiment on myself. Although based on Google data nothing would happen to me, I was afraid while running the experiment. I ate pineapple from the outside, and coming home, I directly intake the milk. As I said, I was afraid, so I informed my little sister because I wasn't confident that everything would be fine. Fortunately, nothing happened, and my experiment was successful. After that, I tried this thing several times, but the result was normal, and nothing happened to me. So, after that, I revealed the truth, and I completely believed that it was just a myth. Later, I informed my mother.

I don't know if she believed it or not, but still, she doesn't allow me to do such a thing. After knowing the truth, I became confident about the Google data, and now I can confidently say to anyone that nothing happens if pineapple and milk are taken at the same time, although it can be an issue for them whose digestive system is not so well.


ImgSrc



If you think that I violated any rules of this platform or my word hurting you or I made any mistakes here , let me inform about it through comments or my other social network . I will try to correct it if I made any mistakes.

Find me in social media : Telegram Twitter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center