Sunday delight : Tiramisu

Hey folks.
Hope You people are doing good.

Does every woman go through this phase in life, or is it just me? I often find myself having intense cravings for sweets on many days. I feel like my glucose level is dropping, and if I don’t get something sweet right away, I get frustrated. Today, while sitting around, I suddenly had such a strong craving for something sweet. At first, I thought about having some chocolate, but then I remembered I had ordered the ingredients for tiramisu a few days ago. Since this dessert is quite hyped these days, I thought I’d try making it at home. So, I decided that today, I’m going to make tiramisu.



It turned out to taste just as good as it looked.Lets grab its ingredients.


INGREDIENTS



  • Cream cheese



  • Whiping cream



  • Cocoa powder



  • Coffee



  • Savoiardi Ladyfingers



  • Vanilla essence

PROCEDURE

There was no crushed sugar available at home, so first I took the amount of sugar I needed and converted it into powdered form.

Then, I took the required amount of coffee and mixed it with the sugar.

After that, I added hot water to make a mixture so that I could dip biscuits in it.


After that, I took whipping cream and added powdered sugar to it and blended it well.

Then, I added two tubs of cream cheese to it and started blending again.

Next, I added a little vanilla essence for taste and blended the mixture until its consistency became thick.


After that, I took a nice rectangular glass dish and covered the bottom with a layer of whipped cream.

Next, I dipped Savoiardi ladyfingers into the prepared coffee mixture and started forming a layer of them, which I then covered with a layer of whipped cream.

I repeated the process by adding another layer of biscuits, which I covered again with the whipped cream mixture.

Once again, I repeated the process, adding another layer of biscuits and then topping it off with the whipped cream mixture.

Finally, I finished by dusting a proper layer of cocoa powder on top to complete the dessert.



After that, I placed my triple-layered dessert in the fridge so it could chill properly and the flavors could blend well.



I had tried this dessert at a restaurant before, but I liked the one I made myself much more. It turned out to be really outclass, and everyone loved it.

See you soon people with another amazing dessert recipie.
Take care till then.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments