When Game Addiction Almost Ruined My Life

It all started back in 2014 when i found something too popular nowadays known as Online Games. Life before Online Game was used to Enjoy games instead of slowly destroying yourself getting addicted to it.

20220703_003214_0000.png
Source

Gone to far in this Gaming addiction that it was almost too late to realise what i had done to my life.

Will share my complete story also it is going to be the first time taking part in Hive learners weekly contest.

Gaming since childhood

Still remember the day when my mom brought me a PC and the first Game i installed was GTA than Taken and so on.

Being a kid i used to play game's to enjoy and coz of strict mom was never allowed to play Game for more than one year or 30 extra minutes sometime.

Gaming center and my parent's strictness

That audacity of going into Game center and getting caught by your parent later special treatment (Software update) by them so just we don't dare to visit ever again

Sad Gaming Cat 02072022223852.jpg

Not gonna lie every time when i stepped inside Game center (meanwhile told my mom I'm going to play with friends) until i reach Home back never felt more scared than that ever in my life till now.

Though when i grew up now i realised they were always right coz they knew about addiction and didn't wanted me to get addicted To Games

The moment when i Got addicted to Games

It happened when i came to know about online Games seeing my school friends playing in free period or in break time.

That Game was "8 Ball pool" also my first ever online Game.

It was hyped and popular back in 2014 than now also too addicting coz when you lose once or in a row it will make you crazy

I stopped myself quite few times breaking my own mobile coz of that game. Addiction was something forcing me to make more coins in Game but was not able to do

So i started spending money on Game and here comes money involvement in game.

Started spending pocket money in Game

It was time when addiction wanted more from me and to have more balance (Coin) for bigger games. I started spending my pocket money to buy coins from rich people like we call them whales.

I keep losing coins and keep buying more as long as I've pocket money left.

Until one day when My mom Got angry coz of playing that Game like mad and she throw mobile into wall (only Asian mom thing)

What have you done 02072022230403.jpg

I was silent when she broke my mobile into pieces but inside me, I was saying OH God it was last ball left to win that match (imagine addiction level of mine - Infinity).

One Mobile is Gone and now i can't play game coz don't have mobile so after months working hard i bought a new mobile.

Next Station of Game Addiction

When I got a new mobile the next online Game i got addicted was "Clash of Clans".

Played 8 ball pool for 1 year only and Clash of Clan for 2 Years. Since i started playing Clash of clan i didn't realised when i Got addicted to it.

I stopped Getting pocket money from parents so i can't play online Games coz won't have money for Internet package.

Ryan Beckford Hackerman 02072022232830.jpg

But i started searching on YouTube for Free Internet never found any so decided to learn Hacking WiFi.

Later i found a way to break into WiFi easily. I hacked WiFi but to play game i needed to stand in street coz no signal inside home.

Though WiFi hacked was from Internet Café so they Got unlimited internet and i was upgrading my town hall.

Later i Got a Good deal from someone and sold my Gaming account both 8 ball pool and clash of clan

Got back money i spent on game and also profit spent on buying mobile but wasted lot of my time which isn't coming back.

Got addicted To battlefield Game

Now the trend was changing and everyone was talking about battlefield Game. The most popular one pubg was not in existence back then.

So i found "Free fire" played it and kept playing it for more than 3 years even when pubg arrived (i never tried) and just stopped playing free fire one year back from now coz i Got bored and mature enough to realise its just a waste of time.

What Did It Cost Everything 02072022235303.jpg

Got Nothing from games except wasting 6 years and in this 6 year of time i lost everything.

This addiction Cost Me

  1. 6 Years of my life
  2. Bad Grades
  3. My In real Life Friends
  4. Mental health & weak Eyesight
    Lost more than that but was never late to realise and leave my addiction in time.

When money involved In games

Now After 6 years of Game addiction i jumped into Play 2 Earn Games but i never found any of them addicted to me even when money is involved.

Even I've shared my past gaming experiences separately.

All because i realised addiction isn't a Good thing seeing gaming addiction impacted in my real life progress also play 2 earn Games are never fun.

Once you realise addiction is bad it doesn't matter Game pay's you to play. Now i don't play any game and seeing myself progressing or moving in a better direction.

Picsart_22-06-09_19-28-20-061.jpg

all the material used in the topic is mine and truly based on my experiences. lead image using canva Meme's originally created by me and published in Hive learner week 16 :- edition 03. No copyright infringement intended

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center