HL CREATIVE SUNDAY - BEFORE THE THRONE COVER

Hello everyone, it’s another week for hivelearners creative Sunday and I’m coming in with another song cover but this time something a little different but I hope you’d love it. I came back from church and I had to prepare something to eat but during most of the time I was at it, I was humming a song in my head and when I was done I just knew I should present that song since it was creative Sunday. The song is a chorus and it’s a really powerful one I must say. It is titled ”BEFORE THE THRONE”, I’m not sure who sang the song but I just loved it anyways.

This song is a song that tells of the need to reverence the power that the almighty God commands. It’s a song that you can sing to worship God and reverence him. The song always hits differently when it is sang by more people but I do hope you enjoy listening to me do the cover alone. I just want you to listen to the melody of the song and try to understand it so you will appreciate it more.

Going before God’s throne might just be all you need. He knows everything, he sees everything and he controls everything, so going to him to direct your steps is the best thing you and I can do for ourselves. God has always been ready to accept us as long as we recognize that he is the one that has the power to everything. This brings the story of the rich fool to mind, this man had a very bountiful harvest and all he could think of was to break down his old barn, build a bigger one to accommodate more of his harvests and enjoy himself.

That wasn’t all, he still went further to give the glory to himself and God proved to him that indeed he was the one who gave him all he had. God took his life and when he died all his harvests went to those who had nothing. Sadly, the man failed to realize who has given him the bountiful harvest and he didn’t even had the mind of sharing what he had with those who don’t have and that wasn’t pleasing to God and he proved himself to the man. This is to tell us how important it is to always acknowledge God’s providence in our lives.

Nothing we have today was by our power, it was all by God’s grace and the earlier we acknowledge that, the better for us. Always go to God’s throne and seek for his wisdom and not your own. Because he was the one who tore the veil that separates us and now we are no longer strangers to him but as many that have accepted his ways are now his own children.

Here is the lyrics to the song

Before the throne
Is where we come
To offer praise
And seek wisdom
You have tore the veil
That separates
No more outside
Now in your Grace

So we bow, as we enter the throne room
And we cast ourselves down at your feet
We cry Holy, thou art Holy
There is none like you
In your presence, is where we must be

Image used is mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center