LIVING MY LIFE TO THE FULLEST

Having a perfect day to me is having a purposeful day and a productive day. I believe so much in the saying, time is money because I’ve come to notice the difference between days when I use my time well and days when I didn’t. Since my life calendar changed, I’ve been struggling to balance up my time to make me more productive than not. So in this post I’d be sharing with you what and how my perfect day should be like. So without further ado, let’s get right into it…

For me, there is nothing like being able to wake up as early as possible at the start of a new day. I appreciate waking up early and not feeling tired and wanting to go back to bed because If I get to wake up early, I get more time to do everything that I need to do before I step out of the house. And as long as I’m already awake early, I don’t go back to bed again except I know I’m not stepping out of the house again.

Waking up, saying a word of prayer and studying a little before taking my bath. Going early for my classes so I don’t end up standing to receive lectures and eating a good meal too. Learning very well at school and not missing any lectures for anything. On days when I have weekly church activities, I go for it as early as possible and meeting my family and learning something that gives me the strength to keep pushing forward.

A day when the weather is not so sunny nor rainy but just cool. A day when I don’t feel pressured even though the pressure is totally on me. A day when I discuss a lot of things that matters with those around me. A day when I make someone close or not close happy. A day when I make my post early on Hive. A day when I do my personal studies at the appropriate time. A day when I learn something new that help me become a better person. A day when I get am opportunity to share the faith I believe in.

A day when I feel stress from doing the things I’ve set out to do. A day when I get a good rest at a time that it’s just appropriate without eating into the time I’ve scheduled for something else. A day when I don’t have to starve myself for too long because I don’t know what to eat and many more that I can’t even remember. And you know something, I’ve had these days quite a number of time and I know how fulfilled I felt.

The truth is, as they say, nothing good comes easy and that goes for having a perfect day. Yes it is very possible to have a perfect day but then one has to make quite some sacrifices to make t possible. The truth is, no matter how my day doesn’t seem perfect, in the end I always just want to believe it is perfect because there is nothing I can do about that day again. The only thing I can do is improve on the following day. Ever since I became a full time student, I’ve struggled a lot with having a day I can call perfect.

Now my goal is to be more intentional about it and always make the most of my day because at the end of the day, a perfect day to me is a day when I achieved all of my set goals and even more. But I know that in the end, we as humans only make plans but it is God who disposes these plans for us and that is why I always feel my day might not go well if I don’t put it to God’s hands through prayers.

This is my response to the Hivelearners topic on ”A PERFECT DAY”.

The image used is mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center