Mixed Veggies-Yam Recipe.


Hello everyone! Welcome to another episode of Hive Learner's Creative Sunday Initiative with George Dee.

I believe we all had a beautiful Sunday, and for today's creative Sunday, I just want to share a simple craving you will love as well.

Although this recipe is not a regular one, I enjoy it a lot. I was actually craving something that I can prepare at the moment, but this was a perfect substitute.


Ingredients.

  • Yam

  • Fish

  • Carrot

  • Tomatoes, red pepper, green pepper

  • Spring onion

  • Onions

  • Pepper Soup Powder

  • Ginger powder

  • Seasoning cubes

  • Salt


Preparation

  • I started by processing the ingredients first before going into the preparation properly.

  • I peeled the yam, cut it into smaller sizes, and rinsed everything properly.

  • I sliced the onion and carrots.

  • I rinsed the peppers and spring onion, chopped them into small sizes, and put them aside.

  • I cleaned the fish and fried it.


Preparing this recipe is quite easy and doesn't cost much. From my simple explanation, I believe that anyone can make this and enjoy it with friends or family.

  • I turned some groundnut oil into my clean and dry pan.

  • I allowed the groundnut oil to get hot and turned the yam into a pan.

  • The yam fried for about 10 minutes on low heat, and I returned them from the hot oil.
Carrot

  • I took out some of the oil because I don't need much oil for the remaining process.

  • I turned the carrot into the hot oil first and allowed it to fry for about three minutes under low heat.
  • The onions came in next, and I allowed them to fry for another two minutes.
  • I put the fried fish in the frying pan as well.
  • The peppers joined the party, and I am half way done with the preparation.
  • I added my seasonings, *the ginger powder, pepper soup powder, salt, and one seasoning cube.

  • I stirred everything in the pan properly and made sure the fish absorbed the sauce.

  • I removed the fish after some time and continued with the preparation.

  • I allowed the sauce to fry for another minute and added the fried yam into the pan.

  • I stirred properly to make sure that the yam and sauce mixed together, and I allowed them to fry for another two minutes.

  • Doing that will allow the yam to absorb the sauce as well, so it will taste a lot better too.

  • The spring onions and green pepper came in last. I just stirred again and allowed them to fry again for another two minutes, but still on a low heat.

  • I removed the pan from fire, and finally, my craving is ready.

This recipe is healthy and delicious judging by the ingredients, and I bet you can tell that as well.

As I mentioned earlier, the recipe doesn't cost much, and with just two thousand naira, you can enjoy this. I wish you all could have a taste of this; just let me know what you think about this recipe.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center