Simple & Delicious Salad Stew.


Hello everyone! Welcome to another episode of Hive Learner's Creative Sunday Initiative.

For today's participation, I made salad stew and hope you all enjoy it. Salad is not a new recipe, and we have enjoyed it in different ways, so this is just the regular salad but made as a stew for rice, spaghetti, macaroni, and others.

The stew is very affordable and easy to prepare, and I believe we can all testify about the nutritious part of this stew.

Let's go straight to the preparation

Ingredients

  • Lettuce
  • Carrot
  • Spring onion
  • Onion
  • Red Pepper & Tomatoes
  • Green pepper
  • Fish & Cowskin
  • Green beans
  • Groundnut oil
  • Seasoning cubes & salt
  • Ginger powder.

Those are the ingredients needed to make salad stew, and don't mind the numbers; these are quite cheap veggies, and you don't have to break the bank to enjoy them.


Preparation

The preparation of salad stew is straight forward and one of the easiest fantastic recipes out there.

I started by cleaning and processing all the ingredients I have for the recipe. Some needs to be sliced, blended, and others, so I did the needful before going into the preparation properly.


I poured some groundnut oil into the already heated pot.

I added the cowskin and onions to the hot oil, followed by the green beans.

I allowed them to fry for about 2 minutes on low heat.


The pepper came in next, and I added the seasoning cubes, salt, and ginger powder.

I stirred the stew very well and allowed it to fry still on low heat.

After it had fried, I added the carrot and green pepper.

I stirred again and covered the pot so the carrot and pepper could cook just for three minutes.


Finally, the lettuce and spring onion came in last.

They don't need much cooking, so I only allowed them to cook for a minute.

My salad stew is ready.

I served it with rice, and just from the look, you can tell that this recipe is something worth trying at home. It is delicious, and you can't have any regrets preparing this recipe.

You can eat it anytime with whatever suits you, and I prefer it hot when the taste of the veggies would capture my bud completely.

I hope you enjoy the recipe. Let me know if you have any questions in the comment section.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
40 Comments