Why Maintaining a Five-Day Workweek is Crucial for Mental Health

Reducing five working days to four will be a lot of stress for people working in the private sector, we need to consider other people's mental health when talking about the reduction of working days, even the weekend is just like a glimpse of light it is never enough to rest, if we are giving a month of weekend it will never still be enough.

14084.jpg
Source

I do not want to be selfish with my opinion because I need to consider others as well, I would suggest that we should maintain the five working days as it is, though I do not have a problem with any of it because I work for myself, but let's consider people who are working under someone as well.

The private sector can frustrate the living life out of their staff if the working days are reduced to four days, even with five days they are still going through stress with low benefits, the workload will be too much and some people might not meet up with it causing them lots of stress just to meet up and by doing this they might break down and end up in the hospital.

In my opinion I would say we should stick to our five days of working days rather than reducing it to four, at least a day is something, we can achieve what weren't unable to achieve the previous day and meet up with our target.

For example, a teacher who is unable to teach the student well due to the shortage of time will never round up the curriculum and the students will be lagging, I am not saying that having four days as our weekdays is bad but let's look at the consequences and how it will affect others, we might think that we are less concern but what if we are the owner of our company are we going to leave it and let it fold up since we couldn't meet up the target for the week.

Some businesses need more time and more energy for them to work well, also our bodies need rest but I am sure that the weekend is enough for us to put our body together to strive for the other week, let our calendar remain the same, no addition and no subtraction, when I was working my body system always adapt to any condition giving to me because I am used to my alarm.

13981.jpg
Source

Even when I decided not to use the alarm again my brain started working perfectly because I woke up exactly the time I normally wake up every day and this has been working for me till now, I do wake up right on time, and I am sure I am not the only one on this train, we are all used to this five days of working days and I believe it should remain like that.

Let's consider other people so that we won't be selfish in our thinking, it may not affect us in any way but what about others who have the business we are handling, the working hours are perfect so that we can attend to other duties at home, like married people who would love to cook for the family and have more time for their children so that they won't be exhausted before getting home.

This is my entry for today's episode of hivelearners community prompt of #hl-w124e3 which the topic is tagged
FOUR DAY WORKWEEK

20231004_082714_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center