Striking a balance despite the hurdles

Keeping a balance was literally something I had to struggle with years back. I was always busy doing one thing or the order meanwhile I was doing nothing. As a child striking a balance was not so difficult because I know I had to wake up early to go to school, wash my uniform when am back, do my assignment and play when necessary. Life was so simple with zero worries Why do I need to worry myself when I have my Dad to bill.🤣

Source

But things were not going to be the same forever cause one need to grow up from being a child to an adult with lots of responsibility to Carter for but then that was when the reality of life began to struck on me. I realized that though we have 24hrs in a day but it seems to me it was just 12hrs why? Lack of proper planning. Whenever am up from bed, before I start any activities for the day it would take me so much time and before I could round up for the day, I end up not completing my tasks for that day. I really didn't like the way it was going, so things need to change.

I made a daily routine timetable for myself. A day before the next I already planned how the day should look like. Thou man is not God to decide how the next day should go about but the timetable helped me achieved alot. I know for sure the timetable was my saving grace. I just know the right time to do stuffs including going through my phone. Soon after I stopped using a timetable to plan myself I know what to do the moment am out of bed. And before the end of day i don't even hurry to finish one stuff or the other anymore cause there was a balance.

Source

Now to the financial aspect.

I found our that most people that struggles alot kepping a balance is due to the fact they have so many responsibilities to fulfill and it's really draining their finances. One thing is for sure responsibilities never ends the moment you try solving one, another one surfaces and it continues like that. So there is no way your financial life would be balanced because before you know it someone is broke.

I always complain am cashless less than two weeks after collecting my monthly pay until a caring friend adviced me when my complain was getting too much. And this was his advice. He said what he does each month was that he divides his salary into three equal part, the first part for his personal upkeep because there is no how you neglect your self in other to take care of others because the moment you breakdown it also involves more expenses. second part of the income was for solving one family need for that month and when the money is finished the less pressing need have to wait till he collects the next pay. Lastly the other part goes for savings. I really appreciated his advice and put it into action that way I get to solve some need, take care of myself and have a savings somewhere for emergency purpose. This method helped me so well to balance my financial life as I don't have to complain anymore. Once am down cash wise, I have where to take from which is from my savings.

I know for sure my techniques of striking a balance will last for a long time cause have benefit alot ever since I adapted to it and I don't plan to stop for any reason.


Writing was inspired by #HiveLearners community weekly prompt W112e3 We Need Balance.


Thank you for your time, peace 🕊️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now